We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Coltishall

“Poor coffee”
Review of A Piece of Cake

A Piece of Cake
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Piece of Cake is a friendly tearoom in the heart of the village of Cotishall serving Breakfast, Light Lunches, Lavazza Coffee and of course Homemade Cakes. Cream Teas, afternoon Teas are also our speciality
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really disappointed by the weak coffee (two cups so not a one-off). Not up to scratch and despite the yummy looking cakes will not be returning.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank saabman00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizN807, Owner at A Piece of Cake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear you did not like your coffee but thank you for the positive feedback regarding the cakes. Unfortunately, you did not mention anything to us when you were here so there is not a lot we can do now. Our coffee is Lavazza's Crema Aroma blend and is a medium strength coffee. Tea and coffee are very personal to every individual and we are more than happy to add shots of do half shots and we do for a lot of our customers. We pride ourselves on our customer service and a lot of our regulars and locals have become good friends but wouldn't return if we weren't doing something right. So if you do want to visit again just ask and we will make or re-make your coffee if you are not satisfied. Just tell us when you are here if not satisfied to at least give us a chance to put right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 244 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the victuals and setting, but beyond that the willingness to serve above and beyond was amazing and incredibly helpful, thank you!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank SimonrNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizN807, Owner at A Piece of Cake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Toasted brie and cranberry sandwich jut oozing over the plate was just perfect for lunch and tea and coffee all good at a reasonable price. Very nice seating area.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoWaddingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizN807, Owner at A Piece of Cake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

I visited (with a friend) A Piece of Cake (Tea Room & Coffee Shop), yesterday afternoon (January 9th), me and my friend sat upstairs, we both enjoyed a cup of Tea, I also enjoyed a piece of Bakewell Slice, my friend particularly liked the original beams and brick wall, giving a rustic effect upstairs, the staff were very friendly, a very nice Tea Room / Coffee Shop, in a rural setting, close to the Norfolk Broads, yesterday was my first visit to A Piece of Cake, and I will definitely be visiting again, in the future.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillyFarmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizN807, Owner at A Piece of Cake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food, Great atmosphere. Just popped in for lunch with friends. Had a great time with great service. Definitely visit again.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Venture796766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Piece of Cake also viewed

Wroxham, Norfolk
Wroxham, Norfolk
 
Coltishall, Norfolk
Coltishall, Norfolk
 

Been to A Piece of Cake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing