We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”
Review of Bridge House B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bridge House B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Coltishall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I visited Bridge house on 30 Aug for 3 nights as a wedding anniversary and we both can truly say that it was the best B+B we have ever stayed in.
Colin and Chris are very welcoming , kind ,thoughtful people and very accommodating .
The grounds are very well kept and the garden is very relaxing , we stayed in the barn which is very private were you can come and go as you please , the interior of the rooms are very well maintained and very clean.
We would not hesitate to visit Bridge house again.
The breakfast was superb very tasty love the sausages!!
Colin and Chris are very genuine hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 101 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Recently, my wife and I spent an overnight stay at the Bridge House. We found the hosts, Colin and Chris , to be not only very welcoming, but also knowledgable of the local area. This made for a very good impression on their part. The house is lovely, set in a most lovely location. A river runs at the bottom of the garden, which is peaceful and serene. The accomodation was large and exceptionally clean, which we certainly appreciated. Breakfast was very generous, and Colins' sausages were delicious, to say the least. All in all, a very enjoyable stay, with excellent accomodation and very genuine hosts in Colin and Chris. Would not hesitate to stay again, when in the area.

Michael and Mary S. (London)

Room Tip: Room 5 was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

It's not all that easy some times to find a triple room but Bridge House was able to accommodate us over two nights of last weekend's Bank Holiday. We stayed in one of the three rooms within the 'barn' detached from the house that overlooked a lovely lawn and garden. There was adequate off street parking available and the whole setting & location we found very appealing.
The accommodation was of a high standard. The room we had was well appointed, furnished, spotlessly clean, airy and roomy. Likewise the breakfast was first rate. Chris & Colin are charming and the perfect hosts who have a great rapport with all of their guests.
Bridge House was ideal for our exploring of the Norfolk Broads and Coltishall has a surprising number of good dining options from which to choose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at Bridge House for the second time as we were visiting friends in the area. On this occasion we were in the main house instead of the detached rooms in the garden. The room was well furnished and very clean and had most things you would require. The wi-fi didn't reach there very well though, it was intermittent at times, however, going downstairs to the reception area improved this.
My only problem with the room was its proximity to the road, it was hot and we needed the windows open and the road noise was quite loud. There's nothing anyone can do about this but it did make for restless nights. We were also not keen on having to choose breakfast the day before, I understand the reason for this and it is common practice in many B&Bs but you don't always know what you are going to want the next day. A minor gripe though.

Room Tip: The detached rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sealdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Lovely quiet location, the accommodation is out of the main house in lovely big wooden purpose built rooms, all en suite and over looking the immaculately lawned garden. Breakfast is served in the main house, owner is lovely and very polite. Breakfast has to be decided the day before so that they have the right food ready for you, breakfast was good quality local food and well cooked to our liking. Such a beautiful quiet area, perfect for exploring the norfolk broads. Local pubs near by not too expensive and one right by the river with plenty of outside seating. We would love to stay again.

Room Tip: We saw 3 rooms and all were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bridge House B&B. Chris & Colin made us feel very welcome. The food was excellent. We stayed in chalet which was along side the main house. This was modern and spotlessly clean, we enjoyed sitting out on our own private patio area during our stay. We would recommend to friends and would certainly return if we were looking to stay in the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We recently booked this establishment for a 3 night stay for a family occasion, on the strength of the reviews on Trip Advisor. You will not be disappointed!

Chris and Colin welcomed us personally on our arrival at The Bridge House and shown to our accomodation which was of a high decorative standard and immaculately clean. The comfortable bed ensured we had a good nights sleep, waking to the complimentary tea/coffee making facilities.
The breakfast choice was plentiful, however the full english cooked breakfast was done to perfection, with probably the best tasting bacon & sausages I have had in a long while.

The hosts were only too pleased to help and advise us on the pubs, travel and amenities in Coltishall. The village of Coltishall itself is ideally located with Wroxham, Norwich and Great Yarmouth, all within easy reach.

Our only regret is we couldn't stay longer.
Thanks David & Denise

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandDBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CogglesNorfolk, Owner at Bridge House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us. It would be lovely to see you again should you make the journey south.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coltishall
0.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
971 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
230 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
379 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House B & B

Address: 1 High Street, Coltishall NR12 7AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Coltishall
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coltishall
Price Range: $92 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bridge House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House B & B Norfolk/Coltishall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing