We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B & B”
Review of Blakeney House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blakeney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blakeney House
Ranked #1 of 4 Blakeney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Outstanding B & B”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here when visiting Houghton Hall. It's a very large building set back from the (very narrow) High St, with a big drive, very nice gardens and plenty of parking space. It's a short walk from the harbour. Our room was very comfortable with an excellent bed and a very clean, well set up bathroom. Breakfast the next morning was a classic and really good full English and they even provided breakfast for visiting family who had come to Blakeney to meet us. If I were ever back in the area, this would absolutely be the place I would stay. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moshinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    72
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
57
200
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here last night, we had the colonial room, it was really nice, very clean and nicely decorated. David was very, very helpful and help us to arrange a breakfast for us and four members of our family who came to Blackney to visit us. The breakfast was perfect and the staff couldn't have been kinder. I would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountsorrel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Close to the center of Blakeney, not cheap but well appointed and a fantastic breakfast. The bacon comes from the local butcher in Holt and is to die for (the sausages are tough so you will die!) But you will love the breakfast!
dare you to fulfill the whole cooked English!
Lots of hot water and wifi plus lots of TV channels

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Blakeney House was the most perfect place for our stay for the May Bank holiday. The Colonial room, with its King size bed and top class facilities, was nothing less than perfect. The house was well situated for exploring Blakeney and surrounding areas. The hospitality was excellent and the breakfasts were just amazing, especially the scrambled eggs. Plenty of parking and the gardens were beautiful. We would highly recommend this gem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Blakeney House provided an excellent two night stay over a Bank Holiday weekend. Warm, sunny weather helped too. The Guest House is situated within easy walking distance of the waterfront, ideal with its quiet location with copious parking space. Room 1 was large and well appointed with confortable beds, a good size sitting area and windows on two sides. Moulton Brown accessories in the bathroom. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of fresh fruit and cereal and variations within the full English breakfast range. Staff were friendly and attentive. Certainly somewhere we would return to should we be in around Blakeney.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muchtravelled2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights recently in the French room, lovely room with bay window overlooking garden. Breakfast was superb one of the best we have ever had. Perfect position for walks to cley and stiff key along the coastal path.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a lovely weekend in Blakeney and staying at Blakeney House was part of it. David is an excellent host, very friendly and laid back. I particularly appreciated the fact that we were able to check in a bit earlier. They don't seem to be sticklers about this "no checking in before 4pm" rule. We stayed in The French Room which is huge with a very large comfortable bed which had a large bay window overlooking the beautifully kept front garden. It is located just a few minutes' walk from shops, restaurants and the harbour, yet you could have been in the middle of nowhere, it was so quiet. The breakfast was superb - short of nothing. We initially thought about staying at The Hoste in Burnham Market, but are so glad we didn't, not least of all because it's five times the price of staying at Blakeney House and I doubt five times better! I would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMichele1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeney
0.2 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
390 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
578 reviews
16.7 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
706 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,280 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wells-next-the-Sea
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakeney House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakeney House

Property: Blakeney House
Address: Blakeney House High Street, Blakeney NR25 7NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Blakeney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blakeney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Blakeney House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blakeney House is a family run Bed and Breakfast set in the picturesque flint-built village of Blakeney, on the stunning North Norfolk coast. The beautiful Victorian property is only a short walk from Blakeney Quay, it's also within easy reach of gorgeous sandy beaches, bustling market towns and stately homes. All this makes Blakeney House the ideal base for walkers, cyclists, sailors, golfers, birdwatchers as well as families and those just wanting to get away from it all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blakeney House Hotel Blakeney
Blakeney House Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing