We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top coffee”

Blakeney Delicatessen
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Blakeney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: Winner of Certificate of Excellence 2017, 2016 & 2015 Blakeney Delicatessen, opened in August 2004, is a specialist, family-owned fine food and wine shop situated on the High Street of this charming North Norfolk coastal village. Blakeney Delicatessen supplies fresh seasonal and local produce as well as carefully sourced deli foods from around the world and a wonderful selection of wines. The hub of the shop is the on-site kitchen in which hand-made foods are prepared on a daily basis. Customers can collect tarts, breads and pastries still warm from the oven, home-made pates, soups and a range of delicious original dishes. Menus change regularly and follow the seasons.
Restaurant details
Description: Winner of Certificate of Excellence 2017, 2016 & 2015 Blakeney Delicatessen, opened in August 2004, is a specialist, family-owned fine food and wine shop situated on the High Street of this charming North Norfolk coastal village. Blakeney Delicatessen supplies fresh seasonal and local produce as well as carefully sourced deli foods from around the world and a wonderful selection of wines. The hub of the shop is the on-site kitchen in which hand-made foods are prepared on a daily basis. Customers can collect tarts, breads and pastries still warm from the oven, home-made pates, soups and a range of delicious original dishes. Menus change regularly and follow the seasons.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top coffee”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

After a blowy walk by the sea, my husband and I popped in for a coffee which was lovely. The shop is fantastic and had we not had 4 miles to walk home we would have shopped until we dropped.foodie heaven

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    35
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect place to pick up your picnic lunch”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Really nice, interesting bread, good selection of local cheese in perfect condition and lovely home made curried parsnip soup. Good selection of wines and other drinks, salad, meat and pies and plenty for vegetarians too. I would have bought lots more if my partner hadn't insisted on restraint! Hot drinks also available so well worth a short diversion up the High Street from the coastal path.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryH950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top class”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lots of character , huge variety of foods and wines , and good friendly staff .
Thankfully they stored our purchases whilst we went cycling along the coast , and when we returned some four hours later we were cheerily greeted by name and speedily given our bags despite there being a queue at the deli .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shroptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Sausage rolls to die for”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Sausage rolls to die for, straight from the oven and into my lunch box for dinner. Sausage roll with red marmalade mmmm! Also got chocolate brownies. The yummy zone. We were walking 12 miles so we could eat all this with no guilt. Wish this was in Cumbria. Just go in and indulge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gimamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Little Foodie Heaven”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We bought lots of lovely cheeses, pates and bread here over the course of a week. Great selection and quality. Also fab for pre-ordering croissants, pain au chocolate and pain au raison to pick up next morning for breakfast. Yummy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Col123-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blakeney Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Blakeney Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing