We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Blakeney Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maltings Hotel(Weybourne)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$295
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcliff Guest House(Cromer)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The White Horse(Blakeney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveler rating
522
231
82
50
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
522
231
82
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolafternoon teafirst floorwindow seatgranary annexedining roomsteam roomgames roomupstairs loungelookout loungeestuary viewwonderful hotelsconessunday lunchbar and restaurantpublic roomsthree courses
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 922 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just returned from a four night stay in this wonderful hotel. Our room was in the Granary with fantastic view over the estuary. The food is excellent, staff are friendly & nothing is too much trouble. The dining room overlooks the estuary & is a perfect place to start the day watching the world go by! Although the hotel was full during our stay the service we received was excellent & our room was very quiet. So sorry we were there for such a short time we will return!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A very relaxing atmosphere with first class service and excellent Menues. The location can
only be described as "going back in time" as its situation is on the quayside at Blakeney
wih hardley any traffic, just small boats and pleasure craft making their way out to Blakeney
Point and the Seal Colony.

Room Tip: Ask for room with quayside views - well worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan-the-man966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Delightful old hotel with a refreshing old fashioned attitude to customer service. Friendly, attentive staff who go out of their way to make your visit comfortable. Rooms with a sea view are fantastic. Breakfast was excellent, we didn't have any other meals in the hotel, but the menu looked interesting. Car parking is a bit awkward, but there is a public car park on the quayside across the road.

Our room looked to have been recently modernised and was comfortable and well decorated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel seems to have a program of refurbishment bringing it slowly up to date without it loosing its air of quality. Everything about this place makes for a relaxing break, the staff are fantastic as was the breakfasts. We didnt have dinner in the hotel but views from the Restuarant are amazing . We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tirom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this rather old fashioned, comfortable and welcoming hotel in August. The place was full but this did not mean it felt crowded. The facilities are attractive and the quality of service is very good. We were made to feel welcome. Our room was well appointed; the restaurant served a wide choice of dishes - those we selected were well prepared and tasty. The location is excellent - just besides the quay - and Blakeney as a whole is a delightful place. Much recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJCCMOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews