We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Martino's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 59 Restaurants in Seaham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Have visited this restaurant on numerous occasions, the last one being last night to celebrate my 60th birthday with a friend. The meal was fantastic and service excellent. Would certainly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for good service delicious food at a price that won't break the bank!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    84
    31
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great food & services”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Booked in for early meal on Saturday night, they do early bird menu including a 3 course for £5.00. All food was lovely we didn't leave a thing & service was very food. Only downside drinks are a bit expensive. Great night, great atmosphere, we will return

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent meal, value for money and good service”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We ordered our meal from the special menu and were more than happy with the size of the portions and the quality of the food, the service was good, staff very efficient and pleasant. The place was busy but we did not have to wait any length of time to be served and as I have said the staff were attentive, what more can you want. This has got to be the best Italian in the area for the meals, the service and the atmosphere. I read the negative reviews with disbelief and can only think that they were made by a disgruntled ex member of staff or by a rival restaurant as many of the negative reviews regarding hotels, restaurants, etc are written by people with a grudge.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank huahin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Martinos, a really nice restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A family friendly restaurant, located just a short walk from the sea front. The service is very good, and the quality of the food is also of a high standard. Some of the rooms are available for hire for special occasions, like weddings, birthdays, and family orientated celebrations. Though not cheap, it's good value

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnthebassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent Italian”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food very nice, service sometimes bit hot and cold, ok for a quick bite at teatime, happy hour good value

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martino's Restaurant also viewed

Seaham, County Durham
Seaham, County Durham
 
Seaham, County Durham
 

Been to Martino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing