We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simpy The Best”
Review of Diego's Fresh Mex

Diego's Fresh Mex
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Flippin
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lakeview, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simpy The Best”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and I have ate at Diego's many years ... last night we ate there once again ... we have never had anything but the best "Mex" food ... the service is very good and fast ... A very hard working family, I wish we had more like them in the United States !!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimgaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flippin, Arkansas
1 review
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I went here for my birthday because the food is delicious! I have been going here since I was little and it is a great place to hang out with friends. The service is great. Looking at other reviews it seems not everyone agrees. Maybe you went there on a bad day. This is a family running the restaurant so there's bound to be bad days or you just have really screwed up taste buds. I enjoy eating at Diego's Fresh Mex. I hope this review encourages you to at least give Diego's a try and form your own opinion instead of making someone elses your own. I'm sorry if you don't find the food as delicious as I do. You would be missing out on a lot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lexi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not my favorite”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great service, not so great food. We will probably not eat here again. Salsa was tasty though! Not many options though if you are in such a small town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kittyloutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Worst Mexican Food Ever”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

In a word: disgusting. Ate there June 10, 2013. Beef flautas were dry and had no taste. They had some kind of pale, off-white cheese sauce poured over them; it was awful. A second bite was necessary to confirm the horrible flavor but that was all that could be stomached. Taco salad with chicken: the chicken had the same disgusting cheese sauce and was "shredded" rather than in chunks. No "taco" taste at all. A bean and cheese burrito came without the ends tucked in so it wound up flat on the plate as the cheese and beans oozed onto the plate from both ends. Three beef tacos were as dry and tasteless as the flautas. Do yourself a favor: eat somewhere else. The only reason for a "1" rating is because I had to; this restaurant doesn't rate that high.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Baldlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diego's Fresh Mex also viewed

 

Been to Diego's Fresh Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing