We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Fabulous place to stay.........”
Review of High View Meadows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirkby Lonsdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
High View Meadows
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a Fabulous place to stay.........”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was looking for somewhere really special to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday and what a find High View Meadows tuned out to be. After viewing the photograph's online, we were all excited to see the accomodation and it didn't disappoint. 5 star accomodation in beautiful surroundings and what an amazing view. The staff at Whoop Hall were friendly and helpful, sorting out cot hire for our 2 little one's, taxis's and squeezing all of us in at the last minute for breakfast one morning Thanks to Jeremy and Debbie for a truly amazing family break away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highviewmeadows, Owner at High View Meadows, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous review.

For the information of future guests we are independent to the nearby Whoop Hall Hotel. However the keys to the cottage are collected from the hotels reception for the convenience of our guests.

We are so pleased that you had an amazing time – that’s always good to hear.

Jeremy and Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guisborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

First class accommodation which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. There are many lovely walks in the area and we enjoyed the wide variety of nearby restaurants/pubs.
Jeremy & Debbie provide many personal touches to make you feel welcome.
I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highviewmeadows, Owner at High View Meadows, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your review.

With regards to walks & to assist future guests we are very lucky to have river walks and fell walks nearby. There are walks from the doorstep to more serious walks such as the `Yorkshire 3 Peaks` a short drive away – Infact Ingleborough can be seen from the balcony of High View Meadows. The Ingleton Waterfall Walk is also well worth a mention.

Thank you for recommending us.

J & D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Perfect apartment with best views imaginable.
The cottage is spacious and the underfloor heating a treat on a cold day.
Cottage is perfectly equipped with access to pool and gym and lovely town of Kirkby Lonsdale

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreedyPigLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Fabulous apartment with panoramic peaceful views. Thoughtfully equipped with excellent range of entertainments. An ideal base for exploring.Swimming pool and gym were wonderful bonuses Owners were helpful and considerate. Fully recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatroughbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ideally located and perfectly appointed, High View Meadows is a lovely place to stay. Our party consisted of four adults and two children and the space was ample. The outdoor decking area is lovely and the views are wonderful from the living/dining area. would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We had another great family break in this lovely accommodation. We have visited this area and stayed here numerous times and we cannot praise it enough. The accommodation is in a lovely location which is surrounded by countryside and is so relaxing. It is complimented by the use of the leisure facilities which are a great benefit if the weather is not too good.

Each time we leave the children are always asking when we will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Thanks again for a wonderful return visit. As with our first visit it was a wonderful break this time with kids and mother in law in tow and all having a great time. Two wonderful people to deal with and will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnash8669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kirkby Lonsdale hotels
0.1 mi away
The Whoop Hall
The Whoop Hall
#4 of 4 in Kirkby Lonsdale
1,094 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sun Inn
Sun Inn
#1 of 12 in Kirkby Lonsdale
1,351 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pheasant Inn
The Pheasant Inn
#3 of 12 in Kirkby Lonsdale
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 12 in Kirkby Lonsdale
387 reviews
1.2 mi away
Plato's
Plato's
#2 of 12 in Kirkby Lonsdale
560 reviews
1.2 mi away
Horse Market B&B
Horse Market B&B
#7 of 12 in Kirkby Lonsdale
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High View Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High View Meadows

Property: High View Meadows
Address: | The Meadows, Kirkby Lonsdale LA6 2GY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Kirkby Lonsdale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Kirkby Lonsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — High View Meadows 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High View Meadows is a luxury cottage overlooking the Lune Valley. Built to high standards over two floors with mezzanine bedrooms & high class modern furnishings. Free use of the leisure centre next door which includes a heated swimming pool, gym, sauna, steam room, and jacuzzi spa.The award winning architects have given an added dimension by including an extra large picture window to appreciate the magnificent views of the beautiful rolling countryside. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing