We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage thanks”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of TOP MEADOW

Set in beautiful countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in beautiful countryside
Living Room with Stunning Views Lots of Natural Light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Set in beautiful countryside
Living Room with Stunning Views
Lots of Natural Light
Fully Equipped Kitchen Dining
Double Bedroom with ensuite
With TV/DVD
Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with Balcony
Cosy living room
Gym
Swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna
Stunning Views
Walkers Paradise
Ruskins View
Kirkby Lonsdale Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Expeditio...
2 reviews
“Great cottage thanks”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely long weekend exploring the lakes from this lovely cottage. Very well equipt and beautiful views

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trees10
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning views, excellent facilites and very relaxing”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic 2 week stay. The accommodation is top quality with appliances and bathrooms that are clean and a pleasure to use. The children particularly enjoyed the apple TV on rainy days.
The pool in whoop hall was great fun.
We found plenty to keep us busy, including the Ingleton Waterfall walk, Malham Cove, Morecombe Bay, Kirkby Lonsdale, White Scar Caves and the Gaping Gill winch meet.
Watching the sheep in and cows from nearly every room was a real treat too.
The owner, Angela, was helpful quick to respond, many thanks for a great family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So well equipped
Liked least: Everything was perfect - nothing to be negative about
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayne O
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blissful! ”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a truly wonderful stay at Top Meadow. The cottage has everything you could wish for and more! It was clean, tastefully decorated and a real home from home where a lot of thought has been put in to ensure guests will be comfortable. The location is idyllic and the views breathtaking! We want to stay here forever! It's a perfect location for exploring the lakes and surrounding areas and we were busy everyday! Brilliant holiday and perfect accommodation. Thank you so much!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
993tony19
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Meadow - Top Cottage”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have stayed at the Meadows before but this was our first time at Top Meadow. We love the location and all the cottages but this is our favourite. It is a beautifully laid out cottage in great condition.We stayed for a week with the main reason been our Niece's wedding at Whittington which was such a beautiful day. The cottage is perfectly located for the Dales and the Lake District and we had a week full of fun and memorable days. This is a perfect cottage for a family of a small group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and layout of the cottage
Liked least: No French windows in the Lounge
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
822Kate
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed four nights at Top Meadow and accommodation perfect - spacious, luxurious, fantastic views, all home comforts and excellent info pack. Used the health club pool / sauna everyday and our lads really enjoyed the pool and spa! Spent our trip walking the three Peak Challenge (all close by) but so much else to do that will definitely be back! Good base to explore Yorkshire Dales and Lake District and can highly recommend to families and couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
007Fiona
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Top Meadow is a lovely cottage offering everything you require from a holiday let. The cottage is immaculate and the offer of 3 bathrooms ideal. We had a wonderful stay, enjoyed the open plan aspect and the views were delightful. We normally stay in Kirby Lonsdale but this has been elected as our no 1 retreat. The 'M' girls.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: We only stayed 2 nights but had to pay for 3.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing