We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay....”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage

It is our aim as the owners of Jasmine Cottage to provide lovely comfortable accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
It is our aim as the owners of Jasmine Cottage to provide lovely comfortable accommodation
Everything you could need provided Newly painted exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
It is our aim as the owners of Jasmine Cottage to provide lovely comfortable accommodation
Everything you could need provided
Newly painted exterior
Private fully enclosed lovely courtyard garden
Living Room- Comfy and cosy
Light and sunny living room
The diniing room seats 5 and a high hair is available if needed.
Great for eating and relaxing.
Lovely space for cooking
All easy to use appliances
King Size Bedroom
Quirky single bedroom
Pretty twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom as a Super King
Bathroom with lovely shower over the bath
Lovely log burner
View from Living Room
Beautiful countryside a short walk away
Kirkby Lonsdale
Kirkby Lonsdale
Jubilee 2012
Private parking
Beautiful countryside nearby!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JCM208
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay....”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from a few days in Jasmine Cottage, which is a lovely cottage & furnished to a very high standard, Sheila has put a lot of thought into making sure it is more like a home than a holiday cottage, I loved all the little touches around. Should you want to self-cater she has thought of everything you could possibly need for your stay.

She was extremely helpful with all my enquires beforehand via email or text.

The cottage is very central with 2 parking spaces which is a great asset in Kirkby Lonsdale & close enough to Booths Supermarket for all your provisions.

Kirkby Lonsdale has lots to offer, lovely shops & a new ice creams parlour, small boutiques & lots of good restaurants. We enjoyed Avanti both on a evening & during in the day for a coffee sat in their lovely sunny walled garden. No.9 Tapas bar was excellent, the Indian was also very good, (you can smell it from the cottage which enticed us)

Ruskins View & Devils Bridge are both a lovely place to sit & watch the world go by in the lovely sunshine.

All in all a good place to stay if you want a relaxing time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Many thanks for your lovely and detailed review!. We are delighted that you were able to sample Kirkby's delights and hope that you can come back soon. Just to clarify for future visitors the cottage has one parking space with extra visitiors spaces when availabe on a first come first serve basia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G C
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect as always”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our sixth stay in Jasmine Cottage and as always it was perfect. The cottage was spotless and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Just one minutes walk from the small, traditional main street and two minutes walk from a Booths supermarket. Weather was mixed but we had a relaxing stay and have already booked again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
As always lovely to welcome you back and many thanks for your great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Gott...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent 4th Visit”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This cottage is excellent in every respect. We always live our time here and this visit was no different. Support from Sheila Lake is always positive and in hand. Very highly recommended indeed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review - you are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel106
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in centre of Kirkby Lonsdale”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Town centre location convenient for shops, restaurants and riverside walks. Very well equipped with all necessities for self-catering stay. Very obliging owner who accommodated our last minute request for an extra night's stay to avoid travelling in bad weather. Wood-buring fire was available but have to admit that we were too lazy to make use of this and consequently during the coldest part off our stay, we found the lounge was not quite warm enough to sit in comfortably. Would happily book this accomodation again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOmisK_13
Toton, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Excellent well appointed cottage, everything we could possibly need was there with helpful advice via instructions/notes where needed. Nice to see all the possible consumables for the wood fire were all included which was nice. Great location with nearby pubs and restaurants in a pretty village. The car parking space was very handy and a bonus, property very clean and beds and pillows comfy. Overall excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King G
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A beautiful cottage which I found to be very cosy. The location is great as everything is very close including amenities such as pubs and restaurants as well as the famous Ruskins View which I found to be particulary stunning.
I will definately be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peskybun
Grimsargh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The perfect bolt hole, bliss !”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Another superb weekend at Jasmine Cottage for our multi generational family (11-90 !!). Everything well thought out, clean & comfortable, exactly want we want for a relaxing break. Situated right in the centre of Kirby Lonsdale, perfect, especially as some members can't walk very far. Lovely shops & eating establishments right on the door step. Surrounding countryside beautiful. Will definitely be returning in 2018, if we can get in ! Thought the weekend couldn't get any better then watched England beat Australia at the local pub, fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review, so pleased that you have had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing