We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage

It is our aim as the owners of Jasmine Cottage to provide lovely comfortable accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
It is our aim as the owners of Jasmine Cottage to provide lovely comfortable accommodation
Everything you could need provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
It is our aim as the owners of Jasmine Cottage to provide lovely comfortable accommodation
Everything you could need provided
Newly painted exterior
Private fully enclosed lovely courtyard garden
The diniing room seats 5 and a high hair is available if needed.
Great for eating and relaxing.
Lovely space for cooking
All easy to use appliances
King Size Bedroom
Quirky single bedroom
Pretty twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom as a Super King
Bathroom with lovely shower over the bath
Lovely log burner
View from Living Room
Beautiful countryside a short walk away
Kirkby Lonsdale
Kirkby Lonsdale
Jubilee 2012
Private parking
Beautiful countryside nearby!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rjoie
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just returned from our fourth visit to Jasmine cottage and to say we enjoyed it is a understatement! We felt relaxed from the moment we arrived. This was helped by the fact the cottage is spotlessly clean, homely and comfortable.
The cottage is ideally situated for all that Kirkby Lonsdale has to offer, which is plenty, and is an ideal base for visiting the beautiful Southern Lakes, Yorkshire Dales and Lancashire. Ten out of ten we say and our fifth visit can't come soon enough.
Thank you very much Sheila.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
So pleased that you had a great time and many thanks for your lovely comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloads
Inverness
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely cottage in the heart of a charming town”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

we had a very happy week at Jasmine Cottage. It is extremely clean and well appointed - we particularly appreciated the cupboard full of games, books and DVDs for all ages, and the coffee machine! Kirkby Lonsdale is a lovely little market town with many interesting shops. We spent several days walking / caving in the Yorkshire Dales (20 minutes away) and one day at Windermere in the Lake District (30 minutes away) and also enjoyed exploring Kirkby Lonsdale and swimming in the river. Our children (6 and 8) also liked the playpark across the road and also the library. All in all it was a great holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely reviw, we are so pleased that you and your family had fun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carm60
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Jasmine Cottage is one of the best self catering properties I have stayed in. It is furnished to a very high standard with everything you could want thought of, is spotlessly clean and the location in the heart of the village is ideal. We loved the fact that a welcome pack was provided including milk, biscuits and even dishwasher tablets. The courtyard garden is perfect if the weather allows and it was convenient to have parking for two cars while we were there.
Kirby Lonsdale is a lovely old village with thriving pubs, restaurants and shops, the micro brewery was a good find. Everything is a short walk from the property so no need to drive in the evenings.
Fantastic weekend break we would love to return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it is so lovely to hear that you had such a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B
2 reviews
“A relaxing treat!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Kirkby Lonsdale is a gem of a place with good pubs, restaurants and shopping facilities on the doorstep. This was a return visit to Jasmine cottage and it was as fantastic as ever. The cottage has everything you could need and more. Sheila is always at hand to make sure you have a great holiday. We enjoyed some lovely walks in the area and maps and guides are provided in the cottage.The parking space is a bonus and the courtyard garden is great on a sunny day. We'll definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your lovely words Claire, it was lovely to have you staying at the cottage and you will be very welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philo_41
Cheltenham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a very comfortable cottage in a perfect position in the heart of Kirkby Lonsdale. Everything you need is provided and the facilities and furniture are a cut above the average holiday cottage. Free parking is a bonus and the courtyard garden was lovely in the sunshine. Kirkby is an excellent base for the Dales and also handy for the Lakes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Many thanks for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBoniface
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect family base to explore the Lakes or Yorkshire Dales”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideally situated in the centre of Kirkby Lonsdale, this lovely property is fully-equipped with everything you might need (BONUS - SLOW COOKER!). Lovely accommodation furnished to a very high standard throughout, a welcome basket to greet us - we could not have asked for more. Kirkby Lonsdale is ideally situated if you want to explore the Lakes, Cumbria, Lancashire and / or the Yorkshire Dales, you will be spoilt for choice. We cannot wait to come back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely comments we are so pleased that you had a great stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peskybun
Grimsargh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous For the whole family”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Third visit to this special cottage in wonderful Kirkby Lonsdale. Everything you need is on your doorstep not that you want to leave this lovely home from home. Beautifully decorated & lots of thoughtful extras. Enjoyed by the whole family aged 10 to 90 . Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
So pleased that you had a great stay and that the cottage met all of your families needs. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing