We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
627
130
16
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
627
130
16
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft apartment high street parking permit breakfast was amazing first class bar and restaurant boutique hotel modern bathroom duck lovely room excellent quality warm welcome one night stay fantastic stay eggs benedict comfy bed short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights midweek really enjoyed our little break, the beds were very comfortable room and bathroom was spotless. We ate in the restaurant on the first night food was superb service was excellent, breakfast very good will definitely return and will recommend it to our friends

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank bodenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platos K, General Manager at Plato's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms Boden

Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate the positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Kirkby Lonsdale.

Warmest regards Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I broke up a long journey home with a one night dinner bed and breakfast stay here. It was amazing. The room was contemporary and comfortable and the food was absolutely delicious! I can highly recommend Plato's and will definitely be making a return visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platos K, General Manager at Plato's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your overnight stop-over with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Plato's on your next trip.

Warmest regards Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a really nice place to stay, in what is one of the best small market towns in the area. The room we stayed in was very well-equipped, bed very comfortable with a great 'view' along the main street. Parking is a short walk away and a permit is supplied by the hotel for the length of your stay.

Room tip: View on website for your preference.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JTG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platos K, General Manager at Plato's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review and your positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Kirkby Lonsdale.

Warmest regards Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful food and wine all at very reasonable prices. Service was impecable but not too formal. Loved the open kitchen. Rooms are very well appointed clean and beds extremely comfortable. Could not recommend more. I rarely bother to leave a review but in this case taking the time to do so is a real pleasure. we shall be back.

Room tip: Room 7 is on the top floor and has a wonderful view down the high street.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allystewart23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platos K, General Manager at Plato's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Stewart

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review. We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warmest regards Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently got married at Plato’s and cannot recommend the rooms , food and service enough. Alex and the team was superb, the food was piping hot and delicious and the rooms were spotless . Highly recommended !

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jane88172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platos K, Owner at Plato's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Janie

Congratulations on your recent marriage and thank you for choosing us to host it for you. We all thoroughly enjoyed the day and are delighted that you and your guests had a great time.

Thank you for leaving us a review and I will pass on your compliments to Alex and the whole team at Plato's.

Kind regards Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews