We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

The Milking Parlour
Description: Parlour in Kirkby Lonsdale serving our own delicious artisan ice cream, locally roasted coffee, tea, proper hot chocolate and ice cream milkshakes. We make our ice cream to an authentic Italian gelato recipe using fresh milk from our family farm less than three miles away. Gluten, dairy free and vegan options always available. Also serving warm Belgian waffles (gluten free).
Restaurant details
Description: Parlour in Kirkby Lonsdale serving our own delicious artisan ice cream, locally roasted coffee, tea, proper hot chocolate and ice cream milkshakes. We make our ice cream to an authentic Italian gelato recipe using fresh milk from our family farm less than three miles away. Gluten, dairy free and vegan options always available. Also serving warm Belgian waffles (gluten free).
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious ice cream, made fresh from the family dairy farm every day, served with a smile in a lovely environment! What’s not to love?!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and wife popped in for a ice cream and we really loved it. Coffee and carrot cake ice cream. One of the best one we ever had. Made on premises, generous scoops and very friendly staff. Thank you.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank supertrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

I don't often take the time to leave reviews... however, the Lemon Meringue Pie Ice Cream I bought today was the best I have ever tasted! All of the ice creams are presented like magazine shots. My daughter adored the custard cream ice cream. The staff are so friendly and happy even at 5.15pm! Such a clean and modern place. 5 star all the way! You are an asset to Kirkby!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TAY1M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

This is the second time we have visited the milking parlour a year apart also and it's just as fantastic as it was then. Keep up the good work. Definitely recommend this place if your in and around Kirkby Lonsdale

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Hacksawjim17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Delicious gelato made on the premises, lots of choices, and options to upgrade with toppings/ melted choc. good sized portions offering value for money, staff were friendly, shop is stylish and modern can't wait to back and try some more

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank cameroncastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Milking Parlour also viewed

Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
 
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
 
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria
 

Been to The Milking Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing