We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation and superb hosts and superb food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pig Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have stayed at The Blue Pig a number of times and we can truly say that everything about the place is on class above almost everything that we have experienced in bed and breakfasts before. The rooms are cosy and exceptionally clean with en-suites the order of the day. The food is very well cooked and tasty and always you feel satisfied after eating. Sue are Bill are the most honest and articulate hosts that one could hop to meet. This beautiful, lovely market town deserves The Blue Pig and The Blue Pig deserves Kirkby Lonsdale.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenandcath79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 221 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

The blue pig is a beautiful quaint building where the owners do a wonderful job of making you feel very welcome in their home. Our room was spotlessly clean and contained everything you could possibly need. The bed was possibly the most comfortable we have slept in. The breakfast was excellent, great local produce and the most beautiful crockery. We hope to stay again very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevRossendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Just had another fantastic stay at the Blue Pig. Still as pristine and comfortable as the first night we stayed (we were 2 of Bill and Sue first guests) have been back six times now and not just because of the beautifull surrounding area but because Bill and Sue are two of the most friendly and helpfull people you would ever wish to meet. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they go not just the extra mile to ensure your stay is everything you want it to be but the extra 10 mile. Between the surrounding area Bill,Sue (and Max) their beutifull home, you have the perfect holiday.
Looking forward to going back in December.

Karen & Dave

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenDave1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Great place right in the centre of Kirkby Lonsdale,room very comfortable and the cooked breakfast very good (and plenty of it!).It's the owners though who make this place even better,getting the balance of friendliness and making sure you have everything you need just right.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliceoliver1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay right in the centre of kirby Lonsdale with all the shops, pubs and resteraunts on the doorstep. The owners Bill and Sue are very friendly and helpful who have obviously worked very hard to make this B&B what it is.
The room we stayed in was well fitted out, cozy and the bathroom was excellant. The breakfast was really good with plenty of choice and the free car parking nearby is a bonus in Kirby Lonsdale. We would recommend this B&B to anyone and will definately go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

A delightfful B&b run by a charming couple in the heart of picturesque Kirkby. The hosts couldn't be more helpful, cokking us an early breakfast on a Sunday to help us get home on time. Comfortable beds and the best shower I've ever had in a B&B

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buttonwoodwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

What a find in beautiful Kirkby Lonsdale!Well situated just off the main street for local pubs,restaurants and shops.On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Bill and Sue-a delightful couple-and were shown to our room and directed to the car park.Unfortunately we could only manage a stay of one night but we will certainly be back for a longer stay.Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.On returning from a meal out we sat down with Bill and Sue for a long chat putting the world to rights.Hope we didn't keep them up too long but they were so interesting to talk to.Thank you and we will be back.Malcolm and Jan.Chorley. Lancashire.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janandmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kirkby Lonsdale hotels
2.7 mi away
Hipping Hall
Hipping Hall
#1 of 4 in Kirkby Lonsdale
502 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Whoop Hall
The Whoop Hall
#4 of 4 in Kirkby Lonsdale
1,138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Inn
Sun Inn
#1 of 12 in Kirkby Lonsdale
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 12 in Kirkby Lonsdale
416 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pheasant Inn
The Pheasant Inn
#3 of 12 in Kirkby Lonsdale
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plato's
Plato's
#2 of 12 in Kirkby Lonsdale
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pig Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pig Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4 Mill Brow, Kirkby Lonsdale LA6 2AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Kirkby Lonsdale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkby Lonsdale
Price Range: $89 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful bed & breakfast accommodation is situated in a newly renovated 17th Century cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Pig Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pig b&b
Blue Pig Hotel Kirkby Lonsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing