We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a lovely guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glade End Guest House
Ranked #2 of 21 Marlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The guest house was excellent, better than some hotels. Lilly and her team were extremely helpful and were a pleasure to meet. The Peacock room that we stayed in was clean, fresh, light and airy. Breakfast was served in the main guest house and provided a good start to the day.I would recommend Glade End to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Peacock room was excellent as long as you don't mind crossing a very quiet road for breakfast, w...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Lesley P,
Thank you for your kind comments, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Peacock room is one of my favourites so I am pleased it was available for you to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marlow and Glade End in the future.
With kind regards
Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Glade End Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 539 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very comfortable, clean room. Quiet location despite being a short walk from the High Street and close to the station. Very close to all amenities. Excellent cooked to order breakfast. All staff friendly and efficient. Marlowe is a delightful town. Would recommend to others and would go back again.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra for the larger rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear J J,
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to write your review. I am pleased that you found our location convenient and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
With kind regards
Lily Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a lovely 4 night stay in a very well run family business, with happy friendly staff. Good location for shops, eating places, buses and trains. Glade End ticks a lot of the right boxes. We would certainly go back. Lily, you're doing a great job!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Mozone1,
Thank you for your kind comments, it was a real pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Best wishes
Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay for our wedding anniversary. Beautiful room, lovely breakfast & wonderful hosts. A quick walk to shops etc. The weather was perfect & the locals so friendly. We had a lovely meal at the Marlow bar & grill. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev19681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Bev19681,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Glade End for your wedding anniversary, thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed all that Marlow has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next anniversary.
With kind regards
Lily Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at Glade End as it was our anniversary and we had dinner booked at the Dog & Badger. Great location with just a short walk to the high street. A lovely welcome from Lily when we arrived with the Redgrave room being perfect with its big double bed and on sweet bathroom. The breakfast the next day was absolutely gorgeous too. Great stay would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Jon M,
Thank you for your kind review. I am thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed your anniversary weekend in Marlow, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to try the many other great restaurants that Marlow has to offer. With kind regards
Lily Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in the Peacock Room, it was delightful. Very clean, light & relaxing. The self check in was easy & breakfast excellent. This is very professional run B&B & the rooms beat some 4 star hotels we have stayed in. Highly recommend for short or long stays.

Room Tip: Peacock Room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Louise G,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Peacock room to be relaxing. Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just had an excellent 2-night stay at Glade End. On arrival we had a very warm and friendly welcome from Lily, the Manager. She couldn't have been more helpful in helping us plan our trips to Windsor, Henley and the surrounding area.

The room was in the house across the road, a residential side street. It was very fresh and clean with attractive decor and a comfy feel. We didn't hear any traffic noise. We both enjoyed the cooked breakfast, served by friendly obliging staff.

When asked about evening meals, Lily mentioned the Hand & Flowers pub in Marlow with 2 Michelin stars. Obviously prices are above average but it was delicious. If you are interested you need to book online when you make the booking for accommodation. We booked 10 days in advance for a Wednesday and only the 6.30 slot was available.

We look forward to returning to Glade End to see some more of the attractions in this lovely area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Robert B,
Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to write. I am delighted that I was able to assist in making your trip to Marlow memorable. I am pleased that you found your room comfortable and clean and enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Glade End in the not too distant future.
With kind regards
Lily Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
5.1 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,028 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hurley House Hotel
Hurley House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hurley
79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glade End Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glade End Guest House

Address: 2 Little Marlow Road | Glade End, Bucks, Marlow SL7 1HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Marlow
Price Range: $129 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glade End Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glade End and its en-suite rooms, are a 8 minute flat walk from Marlow town centre and the business park. Marlow offers 15 pubs and restaurants offering a wide range of food tastes, including two top rated UK restaurants. Glade End offers free high speed broadband Wifi, free off road parking, and inclusive "chef prepared" breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Glade End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing