We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glade End Glee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glade End Guest House
Ranked #3 of 21 Marlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glade End Glee”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is a very weel run guest house that provides an excellent breakfast each morning. The WIFI is reliable and the welcome is warm. It is also only a five minute walk to Villa D'Este, which is an excellent Italian restaurant close by. I always use the Glade End Guest House when I am in the Marlow area. All in all an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very good and there is adeqaute parking at the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank new-forest-fairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you continue to use Glade End when you are in Marlow and that you enjoy the experience and facilities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Glade End in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    166
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
252
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Only stayed here for 1 night while on business but had a great experience from the clean, well equipped room with free WiFi etc. to the lovely breakfast and easy checkout/payment when leaving. There were some nice personal touches, such as the option to get chilled milk for use in your room with tea/coffee, also a selection of chocolate bars to purchase. The lady serving breakfast was friendly. I would stay here again if in the area - it made a welcome change from the bland chain hotels you get used to on business trips!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Glade End and enjoyed the extra touches that we offer. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We spent a Saturday night at the Glade End as part of our anniversary weekend. We checked ourselves in which was a very simple process. Our bedroom and the whole house was spotlessly clean and of a very high standard. There was even a fan in our room as it was a hot weekend. It is ideally placed for a gentle stroll to the centre of Marlow and the river. Breakfast was very good and the staff friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Brb42,
Thank you for recently staying with us and taking the time to write your review. I am thrilled that you choose to celebrate your Anniversary in Marlow and stay with us at Glade End. I am pleased that you found our check in process easy and our rooms clean and of high standard. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you on your next Anniversary! Kind regards
Lily Grant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Well organised and very accommodating. Able to check in early as we had a wedding to go too. Other wedding guest complained that parking in Marlow was terrible but we had private parking. Room was clean and comfortable - as was the bed. En-suite was large and light. Fan in the room was welcomed due to the hot weather.
All very homely...

Room Tip: At the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Julian A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Glade End and that you found it well organise and homely. We always try to accommodate our guests with their needs being an early check in or special dietary requirements. I am pleased that you found our location convenient and parking suitable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Lily Grant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great value, very comfortable and clean and well located just on outskirts but a very pleasant walk down to Thames or by circular route through locks area on into Marlow centre. Great cooked breakfast and staff were very attentive and helpful. Room was very large and bed huge!

Room Tip: Guest house is comprised of 3 properties, our room was a large double in the ground floor of the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments on Glade End. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt it was good value for the comfort and location. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I live in Bournemouth on the clifftop, visiting my offices in central London and Aylesbury each week between constant business trips abroad. My flat in London is let because I never use it.. and all I need is a couple of nights each week somewhere comfortable. I am grim Travel-Lodged to the point of boredom and thought I would try Glade End. What a lovely place.. clean, nicely appointed, friendly and in a good location. The web site shows a pretty Edwardian cottage but I was in a simpler property... however the room was just fine. I will be back. Bath towel smaller than I would choose is my only constructive comment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRIS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments on Glade End. We are pleased that you choose to stay with us and found it a pleasant change from Travel Lodges!
Glade End is located in two separate houses that are across the street from each other. Both houses have the same standard of rooms and facilities.
We are in the process of upgrading our towels due to feedback from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The booking process was very easy and initial queries were promptly anwered by Lilly, the Managing Partner who was also around to meet us upon arrival. She could not have been more friendly, welcoming or helpful. We were attending a wedding the next day and because they were fully booked they could not offer us a late check-out but Lilly offered us the (free) use of another room if we so wished.

The rooms were fine - very comfortable with all necessary amenities including fresh milk. Ours had a king-size double bed. Our daughter and her husband's room had "only" a double but Lilly mentioned that it was being upgraded to king size (queen size? - ours was certainly quite large) in the very near future.

Wonderful breakfast cooked to order at the time of our choosing.

Marlow is a delightful town, the centre being only a short walk from the Glade End. Once again, lilly advised us on a range of local establishments.

A group of our relatives (attending the same wedding) stayed in "an international hotel" at the other end of town, back end of nowhere on an industrial estate. Large, expensive, impersonal and a taxi ride into town. I certainly know which I prefer - Glade End every time.

Yes, this really is an independent review by an international businessman (me) who has experienced almost everything in the way of accommodation

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilyGrant, Manager at Glade End Guest House, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for your review on Glade End. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it exceeded your expectations. I am pleased that we were able to assist you with a separate room for the morning of the wedding and that you found our booking procedure straight forward.

I am pleased to inform you that the super king size bed has now arrived for the room that your daughter was in.

Thank you once again for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Glade End in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.7 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hurley House Hotel
Hurley House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hurley
55 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
6.1 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#1 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glade End Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glade End Guest House

Property: Glade End Guest House
Address: 2 Little Marlow Road | Glade End, Bucks, Marlow SL7 1HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glade End Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glade End and its en-suite rooms, are a 8 minute flat walk from Marlow town centre and the business park. Marlow offers 15 pubs and restaurants offering a wide range of food tastes, including two top rated UK restaurants. Glade End offers free high speed broadband Wifi, free off road parking, and inclusive "chef prepared" breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Glade End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing