We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmoshere and Good Food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baroosh

Baroosh
Ranked #19 of 74 Restaurants in Marlow
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, International, British, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Baroosh bar & kitchen is about you. We have five beautiful venues that are located in prime, high street locations in affluent towns and cities around the Home Counties. We focus on fresh food, wine, craft beers and classic cocktails from around the world. We try to do the simple things exceptionally well, striving to exceed expectations, whenever possible. The Baroosh vision is to provide an environment that will make you feel great and stay for longer! Our teams are rated by guests as friendly, attentive, interested & knowledgeable. We use renowned bar designer, Philip Harrison to ensure every bar welcomes you into a warm, relaxed and contemporary space. Martina Manager
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice atmoshere and Good Food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went in with family on Saturday lunchtime and had a really good Burger. Others had Steak Roll and Veggie Burger, also good. Very nice atmosphere and comfortable seating ....except for one of the lights shining directly in my eyes when I looked in a particular direction. Very bright.
Only one negative on the service was that on two occasions we had to ask where our drinks were.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saffamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    171
    63
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bourne End, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great new place .......but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I went on the opening night and have been a few times since. A great place for sure .....however they now have decided to allow you to reserve a table for 6 or more. When it first opened you could not book which I liked. I went last night at 7.30 to find that at least 20 tables has been reserved, but empty. No tables were free. All I wanted was to pop in for an hour or so . We left and went to the Marlow bar and grill , also really busy but David the Manager was brilliant he after a while managed to get us a table . I felt like a valued customer unlike Baroosh

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, good company, great place to chill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Late lunch early dinner withy husband! Food was great and the new shift of staff were brill.
Appears to becoming a fav of ours!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raibyrd3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab Cocktails & Nibbles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

The sharing starters are massive, delicious and reasonably priced. The nachos are deconstructed, which is a bit strange, but still yummy. Cocktails were fab--definitely try the Mai Tai.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melaina25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This restaurant has not long been open and we decided with four friends to try it for lunch today (01.02.13).
We were greeted by happy and attentive staff.
The menu was varied. The food was good.
I had originally booked the table speaking with a member of staff called Jack and he was very very helpful, polite and was a great guy to deal with as he helped me out when booking the table the day before.

We shall definately return to Baroosh, whether for morning snacks, lunchtime or afternoon.
I liked the atmosphere, it was buzzing and the decor is great too.
Very clean and enough staff around to help.Prices very competitive.
Finally only over 21's so that is great too.
We wish you lots of luck in this venture.
(Angela)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrainyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baroosh also viewed

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Baroosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing