We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good company, great place to chill”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baroosh

Baroosh
Ranked #19 of 74 Restaurants in Marlow
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, International, British, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Baroosh bar & kitchen is about you. We have five beautiful venues that are located in prime, high street locations in affluent towns and cities around the Home Counties. We focus on fresh food, wine, craft beers and classic cocktails from around the world. We try to do the simple things exceptionally well, striving to exceed expectations, whenever possible. The Baroosh vision is to provide an environment that will make you feel great and stay for longer! Our teams are rated by guests as friendly, attentive, interested & knowledgeable. We use renowned bar designer, Philip Harrison to ensure every bar welcomes you into a warm, relaxed and contemporary space. Martina Manager
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, good company, great place to chill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Late lunch early dinner withy husband! Food was great and the new shift of staff were brill.
Appears to becoming a fav of ours!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raibyrd3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    171
    63
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab Cocktails & Nibbles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

The sharing starters are massive, delicious and reasonably priced. The nachos are deconstructed, which is a bit strange, but still yummy. Cocktails were fab--definitely try the Mai Tai.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melaina25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This restaurant has not long been open and we decided with four friends to try it for lunch today (01.02.13).
We were greeted by happy and attentive staff.
The menu was varied. The food was good.
I had originally booked the table speaking with a member of staff called Jack and he was very very helpful, polite and was a great guy to deal with as he helped me out when booking the table the day before.

We shall definately return to Baroosh, whether for morning snacks, lunchtime or afternoon.
I liked the atmosphere, it was buzzing and the decor is great too.
Very clean and enough staff around to help.Prices very competitive.
Finally only over 21's so that is great too.
We wish you lots of luck in this venture.
(Angela)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrainyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A cut above the rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Baroosh is part of a small chain of restaurants owned by McMullen's Hertford Brewery. The tone is set when the very professional website announces that those over 21 will form its customer base. A warm warm welcome awaits everyone and seating is well apart. The building was once a bank so the high ceilings are a pleasant change in a modern restaurant. Most of the tables are opposite a long bar but, if those are full, there's more room in "the back office".
There was no hurry to serve although a watchful eye was in evidence so that when we were ready a waitress was also ready to take our order The well-selected menu had starters, small mains and bigger mains - and sweets too if you hadn't had enough (which would be very unlikely). We had three appetisers for a tenner, then excellent burgers and chicken and bacon salads, with a few glasses of Sancerre to was them down. Excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“So stylish and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were on our way to our usual place for lunch when we spotted Baroosh. I was so impressed with the stylish decor. We had a lovely little table for two and ordered some mixed starters and a bread platter. The bread platter had a medium sized cottage loaf and a brown loaf with oil and balsamic. We chose several small dishes which came with pitta bread and toast so we didn't really need to order the bread platter but the bread was great and freshly made so we were glad that we did. All of the food was tasty especially the halloumi fingers and quesilladas. We both had a glass of wine and it was very reasonably priced.

Another lovely place to have lunch in Marlow. We don't live in Marlow otherwise I would try it in the evening also.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwigsOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baroosh also viewed

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Baroosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing