We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Marlow
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,193)
Filter reviews
2,193 results
Traveler rating
713
770
358
152
200
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
713
770
358
152
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an industrial estate the club lounge legoland package leisure facilities glaze restaurant strange location outdoor hot tub business hotel modern hotel good size separate shower steam room bar area main restaurant car park breakfast was excellent spa treatments
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,193 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel with friendly staff. Karim, at the front desk was super friendly and made a point to speak to us reach time we saw him. Breakfast had a very good selection too in a nice environment with a view of the lake. Marshall, who was at the desk in the restaurant, was also very helpful and seeked us out to offer us vegetarian sausages which weren't out on display. Decor in the rooms and around the hotel was modern and contemporary. Very comfortable rooms. Overall, really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amrit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amrit C

Thank you very much for being our valued guest, and for kindly taking the time to share your very positive feedback.

We are pleased to note your particular appreciation of the excellent service offered by members of our friendly and attentive team, the high standards of the brand new accommodation and other areas around the hotel, and the comfort of your new room.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I went for a deal that included a three-course meal, one night stay and treatment/spa booking. We had an absolutely wonderful time and it was exactly what we were looking for. They've redone some of the bedrooms and the bed/pillows were to die for. The service in the restaurant is exceptionally good- we enjoyed our three-course dinner (you can mix and match from their menu and an indian menu) and the breakfast had an incredible range of food/drinks and the ability to order something if it wasn't available. This was amazing as I am a vegetarian and was able to ask for specific items for no extra cost. One man in particular, Mohan, was very kind and welcoming to us. I am American and the kind of service offered was similar to what you find in the States with the tipping culture. I was delighted by their attentiveness to their guests. This really helped us to enjoy our stay.

Room tip: refurbished rooms
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank erinsuegiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Highly Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your really lovely review following your spa break visit to the new Crowne Plaza Marlow

We note with pleasure that every aspect of your stay was perfect for you, from the standards and design of our brand new accommodation and facilities across the entire hotel, to the enjoyment of your evening meal and abundant breakfast. We do provide a very interesting range of vegetarian and vegan menu offerings for our guests and are glad you enjoyed this. We also sincerely appreciate your recognition of the high standards of service you enjoyed from our team, and your positive comments has been shared with them.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you both back in the near future if you are visiting Marlow or nearby WIndsor or Henley again

Warm Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been using the hotel for a long time and it is great to see the new owners investing to create a modern and enjoyable look and feel. The staff are great and the hotel really does feel new. The executive lounge will be great once that’s complete

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank tony2012smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Highly Valued Repeat Guest

Thank you so much for your loyal custom at Crowne Plaza Marlow and for taking the time to share your appreciation of the wonderful new facilities throughout the hotel

We are so pleased with your recognition of the efforts of our lovely team and have shared your feedback with them.

The brand new Club lounge will open on 28/2 and we are sure you will really like the new feel and design

We look very forward to your continued stays at our hotel in 2020

Warm regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Wow, nice experience in Crowne Plaza. Staff was lovely, good service, nice people. We went to Marlow for business and we suggest this hotel. If you are going to Marlow book your room here. Thank you for your service. *****

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JuanSmithUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Highly Valued Guest

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write such a warming review about your lovely stay and your recognition of the exceptional service provided by the team There is nothing more rewarding for the team to know their efforts are appreciated

We look forward to your next stay at Crowne a Plaza Marlow

Regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Myself and my partner visited the hotel for 1-night on the 30th of December. Whilst overall, we were happy with the hotel, there were a few things that we felt could have been better. When we arrived at the hotel to check in, we weren't given any information about the facilities that were available to us or where the restaurant/bar was.
Whilst these area's were sign posted, it would have been nice to hear about everything the hotel had to offer.
The gym and swimming pool were great.
We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the meal was lovely, service was also great. The only negative thing about eating there was that there was no background music on, and considering there was only about 8 other tables, there wasn't much of an atmosphere.
We both got a good nights sleep, as the bed was very comfy. I think it’s also good to mention that not all of the rooms are as they are in the photos, as some of the rooms haven’t been refurbished. We had one of the older rooms, which could definitely would benefit from being refurbished however for one night, it was fine.
Breakfast the next morning was also very nice.
We would definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rywakleyyorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guesf

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Marlow and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback

I would like to mention that the reception team have been reminded of the importance of explaining all the facilities to all our guests upon arrival.

We are so pleased to see how you really enjoyed the Quad Wellness and Spa facilities and all other aspects of your stay

If I could kindly mention that currently five floors of our rooms have all been upgraded to the beautiful new rooms our guests are so pleased with , and the final floor of rooms is due to be completed by 2/5/20 when the complete upgrading of the entire hotel will be completed

We look forward to welcoming you both back to enjoy one of our new rooms on your next stay Summer is a great time to enjoy our special cocktails on the lawns adjacent to the beautiful lake

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews