We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel in March 2013. We found it very easy to find. Turn off A404 for Marlow, left at first roundabout (hotel signposted), continue to T-junction, left and straight to hotel front door....could not be easier!! Don't bother with Sat Nav.

Check in was efficient, room was large and perfectly adequate (considering rate paid). Good night's sleep times two. We used the well equiped gym and pool (long enough to 'swim') a couple of times. One minor negative point was the cost of drinks in the hotel bar which seemed excessive and also lacked atmosphere.

We ate out in Marlow - short taxi ride or a brisk 20 minute walk cutting through the industrial estate. Plenty of choice in Marlow for evening meal or breakfast (didn't bother at hotel as it seemed pricey).

Tip: For a really nice walk, cut through hotel car park on to the Thames toe path and head east to Bourne End and Cookham admiring the river side homes. Several cafes/pubs to try and can either do return walk or get the train from Bourne End to Marlow station and then walk back to hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendal_Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow, we value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to use our wide range of leisure facilities.

In respect to your comment about the bar prices, may I take the opportunity to assure you that we endeavor to remain competitive with other 4 star establishments in the area.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Is it possible to change a reviewer's opinion? Absolutely. I stayed at the CP Marlow a few months ago and since I must confess i have been elsewhere: I decided on a revisit. What a transformation - the bar service charges are now gone, the food (which frankly was good before) was super, service levels are up with the best and overall those little touches are there again. A few minor quibbles which I will not enter into and wouldn't warrant complaint - well done CP - still platinum, used you on a recent trip to Chicago so haven't lost faith, main point is the hotel returns to former glory - I am happy thank you. For travellers - the sharing platter is great, the mini bar menu concept works well (you'll see) and the valet chap is worth using - upgrade recommended - lounge not sampled on this visit so can't comment

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bear12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service we strive to achieve.

I am delighted that you decided to return to the Hotel, and extremely pleased that you found the place 'transformed'. It is with great pleasure that I thank you for your considered feedback and hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back soon and that we continue to provide the excellent service you describe.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked the hotel as a base camp for LEGOLAND (1/2 hour drive by car including queues) and we were extremely impressed, on arrival we were a little late for the meal deal but the wonderful lady behind the desk arranged with kitchen to ensure a hungry family was well fed. The rooms were excellent, clean spacious and comfortable. The restaurant was of top quality and must be experienced and as for the breakfast one of the best we have found in any hotel and set us up perfectly for our long days. The only regrets that we didn't get to experience all that the hotel offered like swimming pool, gym and some of the special kiddie activities. Thank you to the staff who made the hotel stay the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsharpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent Legoland stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that a member of our Reception team was able to feed you all!

I do hope that you will have the opportunity to return to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future and be able to enjoy our excellent spa facilities and children's activities.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This lovely hotel is situated at the end of a short drive through a modern industrial park. It is surrounded by light woodland grounds and a picturesque lake with a fountain. It is ideal for parties and celebrations.

My partner and I booked this hotel for a two night stay. The staff on check in were helpful and informative. We spent the first night in a standard room which was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We were ungraded to a club room for the second night. This room was extremely comfortable, clean and quiet with everything you might need. The bathroom in both rooms were clean and spacious.

We dined both evenings at the hotel and both meals were excellent. The first evening we had dinner at the bar and the staff were very polite and efficient. The second evening we dined in the restaurant (you need to book). The food was beautifully presented and very tasty. I would be more than happy to stay here again. Well done to the Management and staff for making our stay such a happy one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lumpyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent weekend at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to further improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am so delighted that you and your partner enjoyed your time with us and had the opportunity to enjoy an upgrade Club Room, and the dining experience in our award winning Glaze Restaurant.

On behalf of the management I would like to thank you and assure you that your compliments will be passed on to the respective departments

Regards
Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a fab hotel. I picked it as a last minute get away and what a find. I was worried as it appears to be at the end of an industrial area but I needed have been. The hotel was spotless, the food excellent with a breakfast buffet which was well cooked, hot and plenty of it and the service very good. The swimming pool was very clean as was the spa and the hot tub.The staff were very polite and acknowledged you wherever you went. The views from the restaurant were lovely. If I have to make any criticisms it would have to be the enthusiasm of the staff when clearing your crockery away! Also there was quite a bit of the pool set out to swimming lanes.Theses things, though, didn't deter from having a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne195811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow, we value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am so pleased that you made the decision to spend your last minute weekend getaway at the Crowne Plaza! I am delighted that the Hotel exceeded expectation and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our excellent amenities.

I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Regards
Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights in this hotel. It is situated in an industrial estate but the grounds are scenic (leading down to a lake) and quiet, and it is well placed close to Marlow with easy access from the motorway. Our King Bed room was spacious and clean. The large modern bathroom had a shower with strong water pressure. The breakfast buffet offered a good choice.

We'll stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss_voyagerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow, we value your comments as they can help us to further improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am delighted that you and your wife had a pleasant stay with us earlier this month and had the opportunity to enjoy our wonderful grounds that surround the Hotel. I would also liket to thank you for your compliments in regards both the breakfast and bedroom amenities.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Regards
Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Fab clean hotel, amenities great, staff extremely friendly and efficient. 5 mins drive max from Marlow centre. Ideal base if visiting Hand and Flowers restaurant. Bar drinks....ouch! Shops lovely and fab cook shop on high street. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us earlier this month and found the Hotel an enjoyable base when visiting Marlow.

I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
3.3 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
614 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,044 reviews
6.9 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Marlow

Address: Fieldhouse Lane, Marlow SL7 1GJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range: $104 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Marlow 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning lakeside location of this luxury hotel in Marlow makes it an the perfect spot for your stay in Buckinghamshire. Crowne Plaza Marlow offers 168 contemporary bedrooms and provides a highly modern environment, different from any other hotel in the Thames Valley area, placing it amongst the best places to stay in the area. Experience excellent food and wine in Crowne Plaza Marlow’s stylish Glaze Restaurant, awarded an AA Rosette for culinary excellence, or relax with lighter bites and a delicious cocktail in our Agua Bar & Lounge. Whether you’re looking for an intimate dining experience for two, or simply meeting with friends for drinks, Crowne Plaza Marlow is the perfect venue for you. The hotel is located in the heart of the Thames Valley and Chiltern Hills, on the border of Buckinghamshire & Berkshire. Easily accessible from the M4, M25 & M40 motorways via the A404, the hotel is located within half an hour drive from Oxford, Reading, Windsor and Henley-on-Thames. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing