We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel near Marlow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good hotel near Marlow”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights in this hotel. It is situated in an industrial estate but the grounds are scenic (leading down to a lake) and quiet, and it is well placed close to Marlow with easy access from the motorway. Our King Bed room was spacious and clean. The large modern bathroom had a shower with strong water pressure. The breakfast buffet offered a good choice.

We'll stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_voyagerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow, we value your comments as they can help us to further improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am delighted that you and your wife had a pleasant stay with us earlier this month and had the opportunity to enjoy our wonderful grounds that surround the Hotel. I would also liket to thank you for your compliments in regards both the breakfast and bedroom amenities.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Regards
Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    632
    251
    94
    79
See reviews for
389
531
38
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Fab clean hotel, amenities great, staff extremely friendly and efficient. 5 mins drive max from Marlow centre. Ideal base if visiting Hand and Flowers restaurant. Bar drinks....ouch! Shops lovely and fab cook shop on high street. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us earlier this month and found the Hotel an enjoyable base when visiting Marlow.

I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my husband and found the hotel to be modern, comfortable and excellent service. The added bonus is the pool, jacuzzi and spa. Family friendly. Reception even called us to check if we needed anything while we were in the room. The room cost £99 for both of us , including a full continental and English breakfast normally £17.50 each. Other bonuses included 24hour room service, a lovely big tv in the spacious bedroom. My only criticism would be that the double bed could have been bigger. I would recommend this hotel for a pleasant experience. 20 minute walk from the centre of Marlow or a 2 minute cab ride.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mccb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and found the Hotel's amenities suited your requirements, and that our staff provided friendly and efficient service.

In respect to you comments regarding the bed, may I recommend one of our King Bedrooms when you next stay with us.

I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

nice hotel, reasonable prices and does the job and it was very clean
we stayed for a function offsite but when we were there the staff were pleasant, room was nice and breakfast was very good.
i would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMH1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us last month and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and i celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here on the 20th August. When we checked in they had upgraded us to a suite which was such a special treat and they had given us a few extras on top. They couldn't have done more. The staff were very friendly, room was lovely and the facilities and surroundings were fantastic. We had a lovely stay, thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us over August 20th for your wedding anniversary.

May say how delighted I was that you chose the Crowne Plaza Marlow to celebrate this important event. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to contribute to your celebration.

I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is nice and has a good standard.

We stayed in the hotel on the 11th of August. The hotel was really busy with a wedding which did not effect us. We also were attending a different wedding and were able to check in before 12 o'clock which was great because our wedding started at 1.00 pm. Reception staff were really helpful and friendly.

My partner already stayed the night before in a different room and during breakfast he waited for his pancakes for over 40 min and after asking again he was told unfortunately the chef was on his break. The waiter apologised and he finally got his pancakes.

We were a bit disappointed when we returned around 12.10 am back to the hotel with a group of 6 to have a drink before going to bed. Unfortunately this was not possible. The bar staff told us the bar is closed already. I find that closing the bar at 12 am early for a 4 star hotel considering there were a wedding going on too.
The room we had was nice, a bit noisy. We got woken up quite early by kids from the room next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reisender4631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I was delighted to read that your stay was enjoyable and that you had plenty of time to prepare for the wedding you were attending, and that although the Hotel was busy this did not impede on your stay.

It did cause me concern to read that there were a couple of issues that arose that marred your stay. My sincere apologies that the bar was not open when you returned after midnight, I do hope that room service provided a suitable alternative.

Please extend our apologies to your husband that his breakfast was delayed, this incident highlights a training issue which will be addressed by the respective departments.

In respect to your comments about noise in the morning, we do ask guests to supervise their children and respect the privacy of others staying in the Hotel, may I suggest on another occasion to request a room in a 'quiet zone' when making the reservation.

Thank you again for your valuable comments, I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex england
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we went for a wedding on 11th august our room was ready at requested time the grounds of this hotel are amazing the wedding was outside lucky with the weather... if i was going for a weekend to a hotel i would check first to make sure there is no function on.... there was 250 people at the wedding of which half stayed over.
the room was excellent evrything you need the breakfast ok the waiting service a bit slow for tea coffee room was very clean and modern overall a great weekend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayrockytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietparkes, Hotel Administrator at Crowne Plaza Marlow, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on 11th August and considered the Hotel an excellent venue for the wedding you were attending.

I would like to stress that we ensure that all our guests, whether they be part of a group booking or an individual, receive the same excellence in service that we strive to achieve. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the very near future.

Regards

Harriet Parkes
Hotel Adminstrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
3.3 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#1 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
780 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Marlow

Property: Crowne Plaza Marlow
Address: Fieldhouse Lane, Marlow SL7 1GJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Marlow 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning lakeside location of this luxury hotel in Marlow makes it an the perfect spot for your stay in Buckinghamshire. Crowne Plaza Marlow offers 168 contemporary bedrooms and provides a highly modern environment, different from any other hotel in the Thames Valley area, placing it amongst the best places to stay in the area. Experience excellent food and wine in Crowne Plaza Marlow’s stylish Glaze Restaurant, awarded an AA Rosette for culinary excellence, or relax with lighter bites and a delicious cocktail in our Agua Bar & Lounge. Whether you’re looking for an intimate dining experience for two, or simply meeting with friends for drinks, Crowne Plaza Marlow is the perfect venue for you. The hotel is located in the heart of the Thames Valley and Chiltern Hills, on the border of Buckinghamshire & Berkshire. Easily accessible from the M4, M25 & M40 motorways via the A404, the hotel is located within half an hour drive from Oxford, Reading, Windsor and Henley-on-Thames. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing