We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment - great stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Barons Court living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barons Court living area
Barons Court Bedroom 1 Barons Court Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Barons Court living area
Barons Court Bedroom 1
Barons Court Bathroom
Barons Court Kitchen
Barons Court Bedroom 2
Barons Court
Barons Court
Canoeing on the Thames
Blue Bells in woods near Marlow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marlow, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Germany
1 review
“Lovely apartment - great stay!”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location and excellent apartment. A lovely and welcoming owner, very flexible with check-in time. The apartment is well equipped, comfortable, clean, also Wifi and TV work very well.

Easy street parking in a nice neighbourhood and still only a short walk to Marlow High Street and the River Thames.

A really great stay. We will come again. Thanks so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: that we didn´t have more time to stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Dear Christine,
Thank you for the lovely review. Really please you have enjoyed your stays at our apartment. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hands0n
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true home from home”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed in this apartment during our visit to Marlow to spend Christmas with my brother and his family. What a pleasure it was to stay in such a high spec , lovely apartment.
The quality of the bedding and towels was exceptional and Evelyn's attention to detail was superb......there was even a small Christmas tree in the dining area for our arrival.
The booking process was so easy and Evelyn was able to accommodate our request for an early entry to allow my brother to drop our Christmas groceries.
Our stay in this apartment did indeed helped to make what was a special visit for us truly special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2015
Lovely to meet you and your family, very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great locations”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really nice apartment, is just a short walk into town where there are lots of restaurants and shops to keep you busy for a few days. The apartment is a great stay and has all the basics for a few days although annoyingly no hair dryer!! Good sized kitchen if you do want to do some cooking (we haven't used this) nice quiet seating area outside to enjoy some September sunshine.. Marlow is a beautiful town, would recommend lunch at the Giggling Squid if you like Thai.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and like the location of the apartments.
I am sorry you did not find the hair dryer, I have just spoken to the guest in Barons Court and the hair dryer is there. Next time if something is missing please give me a call and I can sort it out for you.
Best regards
Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M
monaco
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A very well presented, clean and homely apartment very close to local amenities. Evelyn was very efficient and accommodating throughout the booking process and made her best efforts for the property to be well maintained, which it certainly was. She was very friendly and had also compiled a very thorough information booklet pertaining to the area and surrounds ranging from activities to restaurants. Would highly recommend this for a couple or small family looking for a home from home.

Thank you!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DStinson
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation with great facilities! A perfect stay!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Barons Court is a lovely 2-bedroom apartment situated close to the centre of Marlow. Everything was perfect, exactly as described. Booking was simple and communication from the owner close to the booking dates was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing