We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Handy for town centre”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have used a number of Premier Inns. This one is a traditional old hotel converted to their standard. Some of the rooms are reached by quite narrow staircases but ours had a large bathroom and on a hot night the air conditioning cooled the room down well.
Bar and restaurant reasonable although breakfast not included in room rate.
The hotel is situated right by Marlow bridge and all central roads in walking distance.
This hotel has no car park, there is a service road in front and one can unload and collect luggage.
The public car park is 5 minutes walk away, cost £3.50 overnight.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    137
    40
    7
    7
See reviews for
56
158
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Never stayed in a Premier Inn before, only stayed here because of its central location. The room was clean and well sound proofed, the only time I have seen curtains on the outside of a window and double-glazing inside! rather strange. We stayed in room 16 at the very top of two very narrow, windy staircases a room without a view but at least it was quiet. On arrival, we were charged for breakfast on the Monday, then the guy on reception said oh! the restaurant is closed for refurbishment then I think! let me check, came back and informed us yes they were closed, had we not had a telephone call, NO we had not. Offered us free wi-fi for our stay which was very hot and miss. Staff not very informative of the area, when asked for information. We did not realise we could not even get a drink on the Sunday as they had closed for the refurbishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Never stayed at a premier inn before but will again if this is anything to go by. Great location, spotless room . Very friendly staff. Highly recommended to all.stayed for a treat as eating at the hand and flowers , it's the other end of the high street put a pleasant walk non the less.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Pleasant hotel in excellent location with very friendly staff would recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure.
Although there was refurbishment going on this did not retract from the quality of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baia Mare, Romania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and I was lodged in the 2nd floor in a midget room. everywhere you were in the room or bathroom the "MIND something"-usually your head or step- signs were also.
The quality of service is average with tasteless food at breakfast. The eggs were like in formula one inn in France. so, expect only the basic. The plus was the bathtube and the airconditioning system. And the bed was really confortable.

Room Tip: don't go to second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihai_BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a night here on our way from Wales to Heathrow , lovely character building and very central. We parked outside on the road, but were lucky to get a space, however there is a public car park a few minutes walk away.
The staff were really helpful and polite, which always makes a difference !
Only complaint was that the aircon went off in the middle of the night, on the hottest night of the year, however were able to restart it.
Rooms were clean, and comfortable, with a sofa bed for our daughter, we were in room 11, which was plenty big enough. Also the hotel is on the main road, but really well soundproofed. There is a pub/ restaurant downstairs, currently being refurbished with tables outside.


Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMrsW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boat of Garten, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Situated in central Marlow - ideal for business trips. Free overnight parking. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants, etc. Food in attached pub was excellent. Staff were very helpful - getting bags from car, taking them upstairs. Very efficient checkout. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hurley House Hotel
Hurley House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hurley
55 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
963 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#2 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Marlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Marlow's popular high street, a short walk from the Thames and the annual regatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing