We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

A very pricey Premier Inn due to its location. But be warned there is no car parking what so ever and the location is by the bridge in Marlow so traffic very heavy at particular times making access poor

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 348 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stopped - the room is small the bed uncomfortable - the heating flicks on and off all night the noise is unbelievable . I got hardly any sleep to then be woken up at 8 by workman sanding windows down outside my room - moving stuff and just generally making a noise - Avoid this hotel.

One plus the service from the guy on reception was brilliant.

Room Tip: Just don't stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Marlow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Would highly recommend the Premier Inn at Marlowe , very enjoyable, friendly staff - lovely quiet room, and v v comfortable bed - great location and building.
We were dining at the Handandflowers for an early Xmas pressie- all lovely and great eve.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was working in Marlow and stayed at the Premier Inn. It's an old building with low ceilings and they've done a great job of re-furbing it. You get the same experience as other Premier Inns - I did like the quirky shape room 18 at the top of the house - great view of the Christmas Tree all lit up!

Room Tip: I liked the rooms at the top of the house - 18 and 19. There's no one above you or next to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Centrally located in town, walking dsitance from our restaurant, very friendly, clean, comfortable and excellent value. Breakfast was amazing (continental) all you could eat for £5.25. Parking a short distance away but easily walkable and inexpensive for whole day and hotel make sure you have correct change!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Although the rooms are slightly smaller than most Premier Inn rooms, due to being an old listed building, everything is clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent.
No car parking, the municipal car park is 200m away.
Slightly more expensive than most Premier Inns but I presume that is down to location

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srpjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Pros: Excellently located within Marlow, nice historic old building, reasonable prices, large room

Cons: Very limited on-street parking (although the local car park only charges £5.50 for 24 hours), slightly dated rooms

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
3.7 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Marlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range: $91 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Marlow's popular high street, a short walk from the Thames and the annual regatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing