We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I’ve just spent a very enjoyable few days in Marlow. The hotel is well situated and is probably the best Premier Inn I’ve stayed at. The room was clean and tidy and in good condition however it’s a shame they supply such poor quality shower gel. The breakfast was very good and freshly cooked rather than standing on a hot plate for hours.

The food in the pub is reasonable but just typical ‘pub grub’ but there are a number of excellent restaurants in the area. As well as the Hand & Flowers, if you like steak I would recommend booking a table at The Chequers in the High Street where the food was exceptional.

There are a few things that didn’t spoil my stay but you should be aware of;
The parking is poor – there is no car park and parking outside the front of the hotel is extremely limited. Between 08:00 & 18:30 you are only allowed to park for two hours (this restriction applies seven days a week) There is a pay & display car park about 5 minutes away
Whilst the rooms at the back of the hotel don’t have the best views they are a lot quieter at night. Especially as in good weather, a lot of people sit outside the pub.
There is no lift and the stairs are awkward for someone with mobility problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueboy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    124
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
49
135
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our second year staying here as we stay here for 3 nights each year to go to the Rewind Festival in Henley.
The hotel is lovely, great friendly staff, nice clean rooms, very quiet location and lovely breakfasts.
We thought parking maybe a problem as the hotel has no carpark, but there is a carpark 3-5mins walk away, or between 18.00 -10.00 you can park outside the hotel for free, which we were always lucky to find a space.
The little town of Marlow has lovely little shops, or if you dont want to go shopping, there is nice walks along the river.
Have already booked for next year and cant wait, we highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenslydale, North Yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had an excellent stay at the hotel. Cannot fault the service and care to make sure we were happy. Staff were friendly and very helpful, looking after our needs very well. The restaurant provided very good food at reasonable prices and we ate there every night [ X3 ] without cause to go elsewhere. Had 3 very good nights sleep. Marlow is lovely too, and the hotel was well placed to access nearby towns and areas of interest. Good transport links.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I Stay in premier inn all the time, mainly at Heathrow T5 (where the staff are friendly, but thick as porridge).

However the Marlow Premier Inn is the best by far, leagues beyond the others. Gulad who worked on the front desk is a credit to the company and if they wanted a future head of customer experience, he's your man.

Keep up the good work guys!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncandibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a good night here, and the staff were excellent, but one hesitates to recommend a hotel which provides a hair dryer in every bedroom, but no shaver socket.

Is there a shortage of men in senior management positions at Premier Inns? As a bald man with an electric razor the facilities hardly matched my needs.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank tourist3953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here having been to Ascot and we were visiting the hand and flowers for dinner
. When we arrived it was pouring down but the staff could not have been more helpful in getting luggage & providing umberellas. As the hotel does not have a car park you have to be lucky to get a space outside although i didnt get a space straight away our triple room was at the front of hotel so was able to keep an eye out and soon spotted a space. I have stayed in much smaller and dearer rooms, i cannot fault this hotel. Great value breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanley123Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Staffs England
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very impressed with the accommodation at the Premier Inn Marlow & its location right by the bridge. They lived up to their good nights sleep policy as bed and pillows were very comfortable.
We had a room at the rear, for which I was grateful, as the Table Table pub the George and Dragon next door is very popular & folks like to sit outside & also on the green in front of the hotel. It was 30 degrees during our stay so the air conditioning was a welcome bonus. Everything in the room and bathroom worked and well maintained.
We didn't take breakfast because we don't want too much but there is a lovely Café just doors down called Burgers where you can sit outside & also Sainsbury's Local where we purchased coffees to take out & sandwiches.
Marlow is a lovely town with great range of shops. The park is opposite the hotel and the parking outside is restricted to 2 hours from 8am to 4.30pm so folks are coming and going all the time. It is therefore possible to park from 2.30pm to the next morning at 10am. However, there is a 24 hour car park round the corner £5.50.
We went to the Hand and Flowers (WOW) & it is just on the edge of town - possible to walk but a good sized car park there. The Two Brewers at the rear of the hotel is well worth a look & so is the Queens Head at Little Marlow - fab food there.

Room Tip: I would imagine the rooms at the rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#1 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Marlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Marlow's popular high street, a short walk from the Thames and the annual regatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing