We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is in an excellent position for visiting Windsor and the surrounding area. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. We phoned ahead to book a quiet room and although we were on the front of the building overlooking the green and the main road we heard no noise. This is because the company have fitted excellent secondary double glazing. The room was very comfortable with a full sized bathroom. We heard little noise even though we had people above us. I guess if you want complete quiet ask to be on the second floor, although I think there may be an issue with eaves!!

Continental breakfast was OK - the usual. I guess there are plenty of places on the High Street where you can get better value. We used the breakfast facility for convenience and speed.

There is an issue with parking. We wanted to stay in Marlow on our first day so found a side road away from limited parking areas. Not sure I like this as it means parking in residential areas where on street parking is the only option. I don't think Marlow Council are being very fair or even supportive of tourists staying in the area. They could negotiate concessionary or cheaper parking for hotel users. The Premier Inn is a listed building so have no available parking area. The car park the other side of the park is £5.50 per day. You can work the system - park in front of or over the road from the Premier Inn from 4.30 pm - 10.30am if you are out all day. We went to Windsor for the day and when we got back there was ample room as all the workforce had gone home.

We would definitely return here and understand the issues of parking.

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandRuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    138
    41
    7
    7
See reviews for
57
164
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night after a meal at the Hand & Flowers restaurant. Staff told us that they have 10 people on average a week staying with them who have booked at the the restaurant.. Rooms were great, staff were very friendly, just the job. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renoir999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Only real problem was a very unwelcoming welcome, rude really. Fortunately after booking in never saw this receptionist again. Found all other staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is well located for the town, at the river end of the high street. no hotel car park but there is limited 2 hour on street parking and nearby car parks. hotel room very clean and pleasant. we had a quiet room at the rear of the hotel. no view but no traffic noise. breakfast was very good. at the right price this hotel is a good option.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pete2257England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here recently with my family, room was clean and comfortable but the noise of people waliking through corridoors and internally door slaming became problematic when tring to get my daughter to sleep. Also bathroom was freezing.

On the plus side staff extremely friendly and helpful, especially Pina.

Breakfast was excellent and to a high standard compared to other Premier Inns we have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have often used Premier Inns in the past, ok as budget hotels but not special. I needed to be in Marlow so had little choice, but the location, reception and comfort were a pleasant surprise; much better than all my previous experience with this chain. This is a small hotel, but will be my automatic first choice when in this area in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greywanderer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The last room in the hotel. I was offered the disabled access room. This is fine, after all it usually means more space.

And so it was, however the room is bordered by the front door to reception and the inner door to all the other rooms. These bang loudly until about 1am as everyone comes in from the pub.

The people upstairs started 'dancing around' upstairs at about 4am and you can hear them running around, back and forth from the bathroom (I assume).

Hotel staff really nice and helpful, the night porter got me some extra milks and in the morning the receptionist cancelled the room charge - so fair play to Premier Inn, Marlow.

Nice staff, great location, but avoid the disabled access room on the ground floor next to the main door.

Room Tip: stay on the top floor at the end of the corridor was the staff's advice - it's a listed buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Marlow Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncater
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Had a two night stay with friends in three rooms recently. Hotel is well placed with a decent table/table pub attached.
One room on the second floor was particularly small with encroachment of roof beams creating a claustrophobic feel.
Room heating is inefficient and fairly noisy, but overall the stay was comfortable.
Probably not worth paying full price for, but a first floor room when an offer is on fits the bill nicely.

Room Tip: Room 2 was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markY462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
3.7 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,005 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hurley House Hotel
Hurley House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hurley
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Marlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Marlow's popular high street, a short walk from the Thames and the annual regatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing