We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

They promise a quiet night and that is all you get. Room was very basic and stark, but was f a nice size. No liftt, but clerk helped to carry my luggage up two flights. Good breakfast. Adjoining restaurant offered average food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackson66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    134
    40
    6
    7
See reviews for
55
152
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Hotel nicely converted from older buildings, retaining character. Excellent location in very picturesque town. Located centrally, close to shops and River Thames, where you can go for long walks along the Thames Pathway (well worth it). No lifts, and no parking in immediate vicinity, but more than made up for by friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Not your typical Premier Inn. This is a converted mock-Tudor terraced house on three floors (with no lift/elevator). Located very near the River Thames and the bottom of the main shopping street it offers a lovely stop-over in a delightful riverside middle England town. No parking available so it's on-street parking with nowhere to even unload your car, but it is a delightful little hotel. The staff are superb, friendly and helpful. The restaurant is fine with good food and service and good value. Cons? No heating in the bathroom at all - not even a heated towel rail. The room heater was also not very efficient. The stairs are very steep and we found it hard to haul our luggage all the way to the top just for one night. Otherwise this is a good but unusual addition to the Premier Inn brand - and very good value.

Room Tip: Traffic noise is bad on the front of the hotel so ask for the back. Watch out for the stairs if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarniaCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
376 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

A converted older building but done very nicely. We found it clean and reasonably comfortable. I commend the receptionist who when faced with my partner,s height suggested that we look at our allocated room first as she was concerned about him banging his head on the beams! She also pointed out that the TV was in a slightly odd position but that was not an issue for us. We found the bed very comfortable and had a good night,s sleep once the children on the floor below us stopped moving between rooms and banging the doors. I wasn,t too delighted to have to park the car at a distance from the hotel but we did go knowing this in advance. Good breakfast, an overall nice stay and the hotel is in a good position.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Location: Right in the town centre, very near the river and bridge. Lots of pubs and restuarants in easy walking distance

Many Priemier Inns are new modern buldings, this isn't, it's an old building but very well modernised. However it does have stairs and twisting corridors. Rooms are as expected from PI, clean, modern, well equipped, and generally comfortable. After signing up there is 30 minutes of free Wi-Fi, I didn't use it but this is certainly a move in the right direction.

Everything is as one would expect from Premier Inn, but just two issues . . .

There is no hotel parking. There are spaces outside, but if these are all full it's hard even to stop just to unload bags. There is a public pay car park about 5 minutes walk away, but not a good walk if carrying luggage.

Room 7 at the back of the hotel is near an outside fire escape that is used by very heavy footed staff very early (6am) in the morning, really not good if you are a light sleeper, very good if you need an early start to the day.

Value for money depends on the rate that you get. This stay was £40 booked and paid for well in advance, I consider this quite good. There are not many hotels in Marlow, the nearest to the Premier Inn is the Compleat Angler just over the river which would cost at least £100 upwards, so take your pick.

Breakfast was great. A good selection of fruit cereals etc, and also cooked to order items.

Overall fairly happy. The niggles about the hotel itself are compensated for by the excellent central location.

Room Tip: Some rooms at the back have a nearby fire escape used by staff early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog_Enfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Marlow Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Much the same as most Premier Inn's I have stayed at, clean, modern hotel.
I know this location can be in demand so is often more expensive but if you can get it for your normal Premier Inn price it is the best place to stay on a budget in the Marlow area.

There was a bit of noise from people banging doors/going up and down corridor as they are very narrow but still managed reasonable night sleep.

Parking right outside the hotel was free and always spaces for me as I arrived after 6pm and left before 10am in the morning. Outside of these times you may have to pay to park at nearby Pay and Display.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelRoverAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn, Marlow, last night and I would certainly go back if we were visiting Marlow again. The service was very good, friendly and helpful, particularly at breakfast (which was good), but there was a bit of a mix-up at check-in which was soon resolved but resulted in a little awkwardness and a great deal of head scratching from the receptionists. Whatever the glitch was, it wasn't our fault, we'd had confirmation emails from the hotel and everything, but we did feel at one point like it was being assumed we had made the mistake. Perhaps this could have been handled a little better?

Our room was great though- very spacious and spotlessly clean, with basic amenities and tea and coffee making facilities. And the hotel is ideally located in Marlow, a short walk from pretty much everything. Parking is 5 minutes' walk away but reasonable at £5.50 for 24 hours.

Other than the confusion at check-in, a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula_reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marlow
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2.4 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#1 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#2 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Marlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Marlow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
Address: The Causeway, Marlow SL7 2AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Marlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Marlow's popular high street, a short walk from the Thames and the annual regatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Marlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel Marlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing