We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect comfortable log cabin in unique...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
You have a golf course on the estate and a marina.
The River Thames, so you can go for lovely walks along the river.
Some games for you to play is you like.
And for your safety and care.
The log cabins are set ....
These villages are inbetween Oxford….
and London.
See the sights in London
..enjoy great shopping
and then use it as a base to explore other parts of the country.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marlow, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
390rogerp
Antibes, France
2 reviews
“Perfect comfortable log cabin in unique surrounding.”
Reviewed September 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely log cabin in the unique peaceful surroundings of the Harleyford Estate by the Thames.
Friendly and efficient contact with Pam , the owner who made sure we were happy.
All amenities close by in Marlow with great shops and pubs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hookyBuck...
Bucks, UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A lovely place for a get away stay yet close to the river, busy town and walking areas.”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The lodge has all you should need for a get away holiday yet is close to Marlow and Henley on Thames. The river is only a few hundred yards away. There are walking areas all around and the Harleyford Estate has a lovely approach to the lodge area.
The lodge itself was cool at a time when new were in a midst of a heat wave. There are sitting areas both inside and on the outside terrace. The bedrooms are comfortable and the kitchen is well provided.
We would definitely recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philstep
Rolle
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A haven of tranquility near Marlow”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Pam was an excellent host during our 2 month stay. The cabin is spacious (2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms), comfortable, well equipped, located in a haven of nature, with tranquility and only a par 4 from the beautiful and varied Harleyford Golf Club and 5 minutes drive to Marlow. It is secure thanks to the watchful eyes of the security service. The neighbours are very pleasant and welcoming. We enjoyed our holiday so much that we have booked it again for next year. We highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely home in country estate”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this special log cabin set within the stunning private estate. We enjoyed walks down to the river and visiting the nearby town of Marlow. The house is equipped with everything needed for a comfortable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing