We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Littlecote Hotel Adults only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hungerford
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Littlecote Hotel Adults only”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hotel was very nice surrounding area lovely, stayed in a signature room which was very nice had everything you needed hair dryer, ironing board and a fridge. Food was excellent and the staff very friendly, entertainment very good one entertainer was very talented (Tom from NZ ) his Saturday night solo bar set was great.
In all a very good weekend however the bar was expensive even coffees and lunches .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirleyjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    408
    144
    42
    34
See reviews for
166
656
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nafferton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

A great weekend had by all of our party(40th wedding anniversary ) entertainment from the "the Littlecote players" is excellent, pure professionalism, they work tirelessly. Really friendly to all the guests especially Dan who gave us a talk on wine tasting a really good value at £5:00, drinks a bit expensive but then you expect that at these weekends "sounds of the fifties" Tom" out of the Littlecote players really made our weekend my Aunty Sylvia thinks he's wonderful

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TrickyDicky48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had a four night midweek break at Littlecote. Stayed in a 'Signature' room which I guess was the same as a Standard room but included an iron and ironing board. Although the room was clean and was serviced each day the furnishings were tired, and the bathroom was in need of refurbishing. Food was of an adequate standard but one shouldn't expect too much from a servery. The coffee was appalling. All staff were polite, friendly and helpful.
Had I paid full price for this break I would be extremely disappointed.
TomC, Devon

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your feeback. I will share this with the rest of the team. It does not sound as though we exceeded your expectations and therefore I apologise. Our Signature Rooms are upgraded rooms and therefore it is dissapointing to hear you did not find yours up to standard.

I hope this does not discourage you from returning to us in the near future.

Michelle H, responded on behalf of the General Manager Nick Dodds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just returned from 2nd visit in 12 months from Littlecote. Once again very impressed. Good accommodation, good food, cheery staff including woman singer and trio who sang/played their hearts out twice daily and into the night. Restaurant staff mainly from Eastern Europe and were very impressive and hard workers
Heating regularly went off for part of the day in large areas of the site which was great pity. Bracing walks in sunny but icy grounds were very pleasant.
Warners also need to ensure staff intercept people who pass by hand cleaning pumps near restaurant. The machines are set to one side and need to be more prominently sited. It would be all in the interests of guests and Warners to avoid outbreak of norovirus.
Finally beware of days when site cess pits are emptied. Great pong across the estate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rover099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just come back from a weekend break at Littlecote House. We have been there before for the mid-week break so knew exactly what it was like - excellent as usual. The entertainment was very good (tribute to Take That and Westlife) and also the Littlecote Team did two theme nights of the "fifties" and "sixties" - very authentic and entertaining. Also "Elvis" made an "appearance" - he was good too! There are lovely walks there but unfortunately the weather was not kind for us so used the many amenities of the indoor programme. Great fun on our last night. Room 358 is very quiet (first floor) and has a deluxe shower. The room overlooks a stream and woods. The dining room is also very good with many tables overlooking the grounds - good service too. We are part of the Concierge Club and had 10% off all drinks and food.

Room Tip: Room 358 is a quiet room and on the first floor. Room is very warm and we needed to turn the heating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just come back from a fabulous 4 night break at Littlecote, made all the more enjoyable due to having a good deal through the Concierge Club, including 10% off everything during the week. The entertainment crew - Littlecote Players - were the best we've seen after many years visiting different locations at Warners. Their energy & enthusiasm was 2nd to none, with great singing & dance moves. We also watched their comedy/farce afternoon play, the timing of the actors going backwards & forwards was faultless & very entertaining. Well done!
There is no need to pay extra for Oliver's Bistro as the food in the restaurant is superb, plenty of different choices, and no need to queue at the carvery/breakfast buffet if you choose from the menu. I recommend the cream cheese/smoked salmon bagel at breakfast. Our waiter was cheerful & helpful, as were all the staff we had dealings with.
One small niggle - it was a cold week and we would have liked to relax on the comfy sofas & chairs in Littlecote House, the old part of the hotel with the big posh bedrooms. Unfortunately it was much too cold unless you could sit either side of the one fire that was lit in the house. This was disappointing as there were not enough sofas in the main part of the hotel.
We girls enjoyed a relaxing pamper session including a back massage, facial & nail polish and lunch - highly recommended.
All in all a great break with fantastic facilities

Room Tip: Signature rooms 155 & 157 are easy access to all facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I'd never been on a Warner break before but spent a weekend at Littlecote with friends and we had a great time, although it didn't stop raining or snowing the whole time. Our room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Food was plentiful and of very good quality - the variety available at breakfast was excellent. Because of the weather we stayed in the hotel, although I ventured out for a walk to see the Roman mosaics, but we didn't get bored as there was always something to do. The entertainment available was varied and the team worked very hard to provide high quality performances which were thoroughly enjoyable. We particularly enjoyed singing with Tom, both in the Pop Choir and in the bar! We'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hungerford
4.2 mi away
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
The Bear Hotel Hungerford
#3 of 4 in Hungerford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Stockcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Three Swans Hotel
Three Swans Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hungerford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Membury M4
Days Inn Membury M4
#2 of 4 in Hungerford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel
Address: Hungerford, Hungerford RG17 0SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Hungerford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hungerford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's so much to explore in the setting of this fabulous Grade I listed Historic Hotel. Enjoy the sumptuous stately rooms and the beautiful landscaped gardens. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Littlecote House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littlecote Hotel Hungerford
Littlecote House Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing