We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hola dali!”
Review of Hotel Rambla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rambla
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Reviewed September 14, 2009

we took a train to figueres to see dali like everyone else. we were carrying 2 huge luggage and didnt know how close we were to the hotel, so we took a taxi for about 6+euros to get to hotel rambla. we got the standard room with one big bed for 80.25 euros, stayed for 1 night. since we paid everything online, the check in took less than 5mins. the gentleman who checked us in asked if we wanted some breakie for abt 8 euros, we didnt take it. the pictures didn't look too appetizing.

we got a room on the third floor, with a small balcony facing the plaza, opposite a nice bakery and just 15 mins stroll to the dali museum. the location couldn't be better. we took our time to eat at a nearby alfresco place before a stroll to dali. we were also really lucky cos that night turns out to be the last night of Festival Acústica Figueres 2009 - some world food festival where we can get coupons to buy food from various stalls at the plaza just downstairs! food was amazing.

the bathroom was clean and spacious with ok water pressure. towel and sheet were clean and crisp. they also provide extra pillows and blankie in the cupboards, no complaints there.

we kept the balcony door open for the night since it was cool. then we realised that young people like to hang out at the plaza at night, so we slept with a bit of chatter in spanish throughout the night with the occasional motorcycle engine starting up.

we walked to the train station the next morning with our big luggage. that took about 15 mins of brisk walking. would have walked there if we knew.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loulou_in_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rambla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2008

Located right in the heart of Figueras, but still within walking distance of the railroad station. Parking garage access (we had rented a car for local travel) is a bit of a nightmare, but other than that, absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank admybf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2007

My wife and I were on the final legs of a cycling tour in the Costa Brava region. We stayed one night. The room was on the third floor, with a view of the street and central square. Nothing really special, but clean, well ventilated and roomy. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The small lobby had several pc's for internet access; and they all worked, which, we found, was unique.

The hotel's best asset is its central location. Figueres is a nice town with a definitive downtown area characterized by classic late 1800's architecture, and with plenty of restaurants, coffee/bakery shops and small retailers. The Dali museum is just minutes away, walking. Although it was warm, the large trees on the street and square below provided shade and aesthetics.

The Dali museum is worth the visit alone. Although we are not exactly post modern art fans, you cannot help but appreciate the genius and his expressions. Also, you get the sense that he truly was committed to the town - his home town - which added to the attraction.

Again, very nice - stayed in better places, and stayed in much worse. But, all in all, well worth the money. I would recommend it to those traveling with their families.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KelpFighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

This B&B hotel has friendly, helpful, English speaking staff and is ideally located in the Rambla for Tarragona's must-see sights with the Dali museum about five minutes walk away. Our modern airconditioned room was spotlessly clean. We'd certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Trevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lidia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pitt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank lafridachispa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
736 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel President by Brava Hoteles
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trave
Hotel Trave
#12 of 12 in Figueres
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rambla

Address: Rambla 33, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range: $59 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing