We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rambla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rambla
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Like staying with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We loved the service at this hotel Johan and Anna did everthing they could to look after us From showing us all the room options to helping out with language issues for bookings on the internet nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely room ovrrlooking the square and just loved out stay in Figueres This is the kind of service that makes travel anywhere such a delight Thank you Johan and Anna Yo6 ar3 real professionals

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jacque2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
65
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, CA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The town and hotel were picked at random and what a surprise! We looked at a few other hotels and this one was vastly superior by comparison. Located on the Rambla a lively rectangular, concrete park where people walk, sit and visit. Shops and cafes surround it and the Dali museum is a few short blocks away. There are many pedestrian only shopping streets and at least 2 other museums nearby. First time for me to drive on such narrow streets but it was not too difficult. Staff was wonderful, we looked at 2 rooms which were immaculate. We opted for the one with a private terrace that was lovely. We parked in a nearby, secure structure which cost 13€ per day. WiFi was free in the hotel and worked well. We found this family run property to be in top notch condition and a fine example of pride of ownership. We love to amble so the Rambla was great for us,

Room Tip: Get a terrace room which are in the rear of the building and quiet. We had #43.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is the best one if you want to go to the Dali Theater Museum on foot or see Figueres on foot (driving through there is hell). The rooms are nice and the staff is really sweet and helpful. For about $75, we got a double room that had nice comfortable beds, great bathroom, and was super clean. The parking was a bit of a pain to get into but it was mostly because of the way the streets of Figueres were made. All in all, if I ever happen to be in that city again, this would be the hotel I'd stay at!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

After "booking" at the TripAdvisor "#1 Hotel *D", then finding out that their booking system booked me for the date I was online - tried to fix it with them and they were hopeless. So . .

I found Hotel Rambla and couldn't have been happier. The rooms are spacious - great wifi, lots of hot water - even a couch, mini fridge and a balcony. The customer service before and during the trip were the best, however.

We wished to see the Dali museu - but only GROUPS can book online in advance. NO PROBLEM with Hotel Rambla - they do it FOR YOU!!

Caveat - - if you have a ticket in advance to Dali Museo - there is ALWAYS a long queue . . be BRAVE . . there is NO SEPARATE LINE OR SIGN for INDIVIDUALS (not groups) with advance tickets.
You must wade through (looks rude, I know) the people at the door part while waving your ticket above your head saying excuse me. It will save you minimum two hours queuing.

Also - Rambla offers an adventure at San Ferran Castle - you DO WANT TO DO THIS!!!! It was so fun and just as important as the DALI!!!!! Again - Rambla will book it IN ADVANCE.

We came to town via bus from Cadaques - walked to Rambla, San Ferran, Dali . . then caught the hi speed AVE (via bus right across from the hotel in the square) back to Barcelona . . spending one night in Figueres.

Breakfast was light - but you can purchase a larger one.

I would recommend staying here because they are nice and the service is exceptional. They allowed us to lock up our luggage after breakfast so we could tour San Ferran and Dali before heading back to Barcelona in the evening - very very nice.

Oh - they even have multi- public computers in the lobby (but the wifi in the room is great)

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony - but if you are concerned about noise - mention it - they will listen
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aclarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

from the moment you arrive, everything about this place shouts "CHEAP". a vending machine inside the front door, pay-per-minute computers in the lobby (even equipped with coin slots like a laundromat). On check in you are instantly shown a plastic wrapped promo of three breakfast formulas (coffee and pastry, 2,70e!) and a the promotional offer of a discounted tourist dinner at the restaurant up the street (you pay the hotel, they call and reserve.)

Your postage stamped sized room (at least ours was) had a cheap looking Ikea-style bed and was sparsely furnished to say the least. Best of all is the spring-loaded instant-charge mini bar in your postage stamp sized room with the admonition to not move anything or you will be charged 5e.

However, once you get past all those warning signs, this is a perfectly adequate hotel. The decoration is simple and modern but has been done to a rather high level with very good quality materials. The floors are all marble, the trim is stainless steel (even the cover for the cables for the television, which could have been white plastic were done in a custom steel cover.)

the beds were comfortable and once you closed the door on the front window the room was reasonably quiet (we were on the 1st floor facing the ramblas and so it was noisy with the window open.) That said if you can you might want to insist on a room on the back of the hotel.

all that said too, it wasn't cheap/inexpensive. We paid.... 61e for the first weekday night, 95e for the friday night, 156e total for two nights. and again, the online booking engines found no bargains. These Expedia rates could have been had by just showing up or calling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Exceptionally clean room, good sized bed and more importantly, a bath to soothe away the aches and pains of a long days' drive.
Only stayed one night. Parking behind hotel @13 euros a night so in hindsight would maybe have parked on the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We only had 24 hours in Figueres and we booked the St Ferran Castle Pack. The staff were very helpful, understanding and organising the trip to fit in with our timetable. The hotel is very central, our immaculate room overlooked the famous Face of Dali memorial in the Rambla where there are restaurants and bars. It is only a few minutes walk to the Dali Museum. We enjoyed the trip around the castle enormously, the boat trip in the fresh water tanks was a highlight, there were very few other tourists and there's also a bar there to help soak up the atmosphere.
We accidentally left some clothes behind at the hotel and the staff went out of their way to help return them to us in England a couple of weeks later. Excellent service.
We traveled by train from Barcelona, the hotel's a pleasant walk from the station. Plenty of trains but don't forget to check which station you need to use in Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#5 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Angeles
Hotel Los Angeles
#8 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rambla

Property: Hotel Rambla
Address: Rambla 33, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing