We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
172
291
63
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
172
291
63
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking minute walk dali museum hotel is modern southern spain fine place extra fee cafe bar pastries great hotel stayed one night french border staying longer off the highway room was very clean and comfortable pleasant staff centre of town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 548 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We stayed 4 nights visiting Figueres and the surrounding area including Girona for the flower festival.
The location was very good and as it turned out, far better than staying in Girona (see later).
The room was very clean and comfortable and serviced impeccably each day.
Breakfast was a continental buffet breakfast at an additional 7.50 euros pp. This was very good with a good choice of fresh fruit, cereals, bread, pastries, yoghurt. cheese, meat, jam, coffee, juice, tea, bottled water. There was also some hot food such as egg and bacon but I did not try these.
Staff were very helpful and there was free parking.
We visited the three main Salvador Dali museums in the area. The theatre museum is a 20 minute walk from the hotel.
We did consider staying in Girona but glad we did not. The flower festival was on and the city horribly overcrowded. Fortunately we had visited Girona before and appreciate the beauty of the city but for us it is a place to avoid when the festival is on.
We will definitely consider staying at the Hotel Ronda again when visiting Figueres and the surrounding region.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartFromKirkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We have 2 infants of 2 years and 1 year. Our room was updated to room more large and 3 beds. In hotel is possible take pets, there was some, but they didn’t disturb. Everything was great, meal is good and tasty! We recommend everyone!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anastaciat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

I was unaware this hotel accepted pets which wouldn't have been so bad but there were several in the hotel. Specifically, after I checked in they placed someone with three dogs in the room next to me, The hotel has very poor acoustics and you can hear people waking in the room above you, echoing and banging of luggage and people talking in the hallway. The dogs next to me whined every time the people left them along and then the owner would bark at the dogs and they would bark back.

The restaurant had good food but the breakfast buffet was mediocre at the most. The location is about a 15-20 minute walk out of town and on a busy corner.

The town itself is very small, most restaurants not open a lot and close early so the restaurant at the hotel was pretty much the choice to eat.

The rooms are tiny but clean and the beds are comfortable. Most staff are unable to speak any English so best if you can speak Spanish if you stay here.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

It was nice stay.I cannot say that this hotel is super cool,but it’s okay.Room are clean,but not too big.
We enjoyed our staying.
Breakfast was amazing!Really!There was a huge variety of food, everything was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lolo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

My husband and I stayed here on Sunday After eating 2 prawns I felt dreadful, not saying they were the cause just it happened then, we asked if we could cancel the rest of the meal to be told " You ordered, You Pay"

I went immediately to bed, there was a low hum all night, the black out curtains did not work and there were no shutters. I could hear if next door on both sides went to the toilet etc etc.

The waiter from the last night and the receptionist tried to help But management would not listen.

Room tip: do not have a front room
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank penny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17hotelronda, Director General at Hotel Ronda Figueres, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Distinguished clients,

the bad score that you have given to our establishment is a consequence of the fact that we do not accept your coercion in the sense of not wanting to pay for the dinner you asked for.

We will not accept from you or anyone else the blackmail of threatening bad reviews in social networks if we do not agree to give them the room and dinner they asked for in our restaurant.

Therefore, we reserve the right to exercise the legal actions that correspond in law in defense of our legitimate rights and interests.

Lidia Coll. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews