We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel for visiting Dali museum”
Review of Ronda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ronda Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for visiting Dali museum”
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Free parking available in front of the hotel, also in garage for a fee. We stayed one night only because we wanted to visit Dali museum in the morning. Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice walk to the centre.
One downside was fixed shower, for those who don't like it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricapex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    212
    42
    7
    6
See reviews for
50
237
15
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed here out of the need that it was 11pm, we were tired and they had free parking. The rooms are very basic and the bed was made of granite. Staff were nice however and it's really close to the Dali museum.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbancrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2009

We arrived here without a booking, quite late on a driving holiday ,and found the staff on reception had little English, but made every effort , to accomodate us.
The room was standard but very clean and the restaurant downstairs was a wonderful find and the staff were outstanding , with a lot of sign language and pointing we had a memorable meal and experience.
If we were in this part of the world again I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackieandvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

We arrived in Barcelona, Spain without a hotel reservation. Our guidebooks had said we could go to the Barcelona information stand in Placa Catalona and they would find us a hotel within our budget and make the booking. After doing just that, we arrived at our hotel. Nothing fancy. Clean. Rather loud pipework. Small balcony that had a sound-resistant door & window. We were right above a plaza so when we closed the door it was very nice to shut out the street sounds.

There's a bar/restaurant in the hotel. We asked for two glasses of ice one night to chill our sangria. They wouldn't give it to us. That ticked me off.

Hotel desk will book your excursions for you. Very friendly. English speaking.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank bsatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2007

We stayed here on a road trip from Spain to Italy. The town is not far off the AP7 Motorway and the hotel was easy to find on the main road through the town. We had not booked but got a room for 60 Euro + 8.50 pp for breakfast. The hotel is modern and clean, the room was standard with good ensuite. Car parking is secure. They serve light meals in the bar (smoky) but we decided to explore the town. Breakfast is in the bar ( again no smoking restrictions) and is a good choice of continental fayre + bacon & scrambled egg. The Salvador Dali museum in the town is worth a visit before leaving Figueras.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Smoky Bar for eating
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Calpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#5 of 12 in Figueres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
1.4 mi away
Hotel Emporda
Hotel Emporda
#9 of 12 in Figueres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda Hotel

Property: Ronda Hotel
Address: Avda Salvador Dali 17 | antiga Ronda Barcelona, 104, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ronda is situated in the town of Figueres, the largest town in the Alt Emporda region and home to the Dali Museum. It is a three star hotel situated at 10 minutes of the center of Figueres, with a large free car park for its guests, garage, restaurant, rooms with terrace and free WI-FI in the entire establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ronda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda Hotel Figueres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing