We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40 th Anniversary Trip”
Review of Ronda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ronda Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our stay here was very nice. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. Figueres is an easy city to find you way around. Stayed here so we could visit the Salvador Dali museum. Parking was easy. If you want to use their internet and/or computer the is an extra fee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
Nos alegramos que su estancia en el hotel haya sido de su agrado.
Esperamos volver a verles en otra ocasión.
Atentamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Ronda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 414 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

I didn't stay in this hotel, but decided to visit the restaurant based on a friends recommendation. It was worth the trip, the food was excellent. We had the set menu which was very good value for money for a well presented restaurant like this.

I think that this would be a good hotel choice for someone who was driving as it is near to all the major routes. To the town the centre it is a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bawdseyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Nos alegramos que la comida en nuestro restaurante fuera de su agrado.
Les transmitimos sus comentarios a los responsables de la cocina que son los que se merecen los elojios.
Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed in March 2014 for two nights. The hotel is situated beside a fairly busy road by has free on site parking although charges 8 euros / night for the secure underground parking. Our room on the first floor overlooking the side road was an adequate size with en-suite small bathroom and a small balcony. The air-conditioning was either not working (even though I reported the problem) or was woefully inadequate as the room was hot despite the cool weather; this meant sleeping with the window open and there was quite a lot of road noise. I would have concerns about the heat in summer. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and our waiter/sommellier in the hotel restaurant was knowledgeable and very helpful. The wine list is excellent value for money. Breakfast was included in the price and was copious. Overall, whilst the immediate area around the hotel was not particularly attractive, it was a pleasant and good value two night stay.

Room Tip: I can see why others had suggested getting a room on the top floor and to the rear, which I would as...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigwigFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
Estamos agradecidos de su comentario ya que nos ayuda a mejorar.
Nos alegramos que les haya gustado su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Esperamos volver a verles.
Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

If you are visiting Figueras for the Dali Museum and food, stay here. The hoptel staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel cafe and restaurant are excellent. Across the road are two fabulous tapas bar/restaurants where the locals make you feel very welcome. The Museum is a 15 to 29 minute walk (flat) and there are lots of shops and other restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MALCOLM2453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
Estamos encantados de que su estancia en el hotel Ronda fuera lo que esperaban.
Deseamos volver a saludarles en otra visita a nuestro hotel.
Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel is very comfortable, clean, modern, and has a great location with off street free parking. Nice walk to the Dali museum- 20min ramble. The 4 of us had delicious dinners at the restaurant ( the salad with walnuts and goat cheese was fantastic). We also had a nice lunch at the outdoor cafe before we continued on our way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust196744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
Estamos contentos de que su estancia en el hotel haya sido de su agrado.
Esperamos verle en otra ocasión.
Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed only one night en-route to southern Spain and we enjoyed the hotel. There is a bar area, restaurant and a large guests lounge area which was excellent. The staff were forgiving of our very poor Spanish and then responded in good English which was a relief. The receptionist also spoke French and German, so would have survived anyway! We parked directly outside the hotel with no problems at all. We would stay again, but the hotel deserves to more than a stop over place to somewhere else. Next time we would stay longer a take in the Dali museum.
We had a good meal in the restaurant which also served the locals which is a good sign.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rod h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes ,
Estamos contentos de que su estancia en el hotel les haya gustado.
Nuestro personal les agradece sus comentarios.
Esperamos volver a verles pronto.
Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were staying there for only one night but it was a great and comfortable stay. The staff was very welcoming, rooms were clean and there was no noise from the street. WiFi worked perfectly and parking was really well situated + they allowed us to keep our can and bags at the hotel after check out because we wanted to walk around the city.
The breakfast is VERY good. Nice selection of meats and cheese, variety of spanish pastries and good coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17hotelronda, Director General at Ronda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
Estamos contentos de que su estancia en nuestro establecimiento haya sido de su agrado.
Esperamos volver a verles en otra ocasión.
Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
296 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rambla
Hotel Rambla
#11 of 12 in Figueres
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#6 of 12 in Figueres
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trave
Hotel Trave
#12 of 12 in Figueres
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda Hotel

Address: Avda Salvador Dali 17 | antiga Ronda Barcelona, 104, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range: $73 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ronda is situated in the town of Figueres, the largest town in the Alt Emporda region and home to the Dali Museum. It is a three star hotel situated at 10 minutes of the center of Figueres, with a large free car park for its guests, garage, restaurant, rooms with terrace and free WI-FI in the entire establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ronda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda Hotel Figueres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing