We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
61
125
60
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
125
60
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking wonderful food one night dali museum great restaurant fresh fruit spacious rooms jacuzzi france motel town balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 281 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

My mother and I stayed one night at the hotel on a long drive south through France and Spain. The location is convenient about 1km from the Dali museum and the older part of town. The restaurant, with its traditional approach with waiters in white jackets and a carefully considered menu, was the top draw. The rooms could have used a little more touching up to merit the 4 star badge.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mickemorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gourmet Emporda, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team, management and owners.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
El Motel Restaurant / Hotel Empordà

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We have been staying at this hotel for the past 19 years. Our last visit was so disappointing that I wrote a bad review. Our trip down from France made Hotel Emporda the best stop all those years and we did it again this week. So glad we did.

Breakfast was completely different. A lovely spread; great coffee machine with every option in different languages; great water dispenser instead of bottles; fresh fruit; yogurts; fresh orange juice; many choices at the buffet and table service if you want for tea, eggs etc.

Staff were lovely and seemed happier than last time. It is an excellent stop over. The restaurant menu has changed and is more precise and the food was very good. The outside terrace is large and comfortable. There is enclosed parking if you wish to pay or parking outside.

Our room was really nice and we will ask for the same room next time. And there will be a next time!

Room tip: Room away from the main road is preferable.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank casden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gourmet Emporda, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team, management and owners.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
El Motel Restaurant / Hotel Empordà

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

This hotel is conveniently located. Great bed, great bathroom, really clean! Perfect place to stay. We only slept here one night on our way to France, but definitely plan to come back to explore the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lkbr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gourmet Emporda, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team, management and owners.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
El Motel Restaurant / Hotel Empordà

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and reasonably spacious rooms together with free parking means that we can vouch that this is one of the better value hotels in Figueres as we have been coming to this town for the past seventeen years though this was the first time that we stayed here. The reason we have avoided staying here is the past is because it is too far to walk into town when it is very hot and where parking is always difficult. However we won’t hesitate to book here again next time we visit as the pros outweigh the cons.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank oshooshoosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gourmet Emporda, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team, management and owners.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
El Motel Restaurant / Hotel Empordà

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Nice staff friendly and a very good restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Rooms were comfortable and clean and not to forget a very nice temperature because of the good airco.
I recommend this place for a short visit to this area. Thanks staff for the very good service.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 729marcelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gourmet Emporda, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Marcel,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team, management and owners.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
El Motel Restaurant / Hotel Empordà

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews