We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
61
125
60
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
125
60
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking wonderful food one night dali museum great restaurant fresh fruit spacious rooms jacuzzi france motel town balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 281 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

This hotel is conveniently located. Great bed, great bathroom, really clean! Perfect place to stay. We only slept here one night on our way to France, but definitely plan to come back to explore the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lkbr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gourmet Emporda, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team, management and owners.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
El Motel Restaurant / Hotel Empordà

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and reasonably spacious rooms together with free parking means that we can vouch that this is one of the better value hotels in Figueres as we have been coming to this town for the past seventeen years though this was the first time that we stayed here. The reason we have avoided staying here is the past is because it is too far to walk into town when it is very hot and where parking is always difficult. However we won’t hesitate to book here again next time we visit as the pros outweigh the cons.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank oshooshoosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gourmet Emporda, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team, management and owners.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
El Motel Restaurant / Hotel Empordà

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Nice staff friendly and a very good restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Rooms were comfortable and clean and not to forget a very nice temperature because of the good airco.
I recommend this place for a short visit to this area. Thanks staff for the very good service.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 729marcelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gourmet Emporda, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Marcel,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team, management and owners.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
El Motel Restaurant / Hotel Empordà

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

This hotel has gone down hill over the last few years. The atmosphere is a sad one, only a few of the old staff show any willing but there is an air of giving up. The rooms remain immaculately clean and functional, as does the restaurant. Sadly, however, the food is not worth the prices charged and I can honestly say that the breakfast is the worst I have had in any hotel in Europe. Nothing fresh. After nearly 18 years of staying in this hotel, we will not return again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank casden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gourmet Emporda, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team, management and owners.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
El Motel Restaurant / Hotel Empordà

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Clean and big rooms. Not noisy at all. Nice breakfast and service. Our room had a Jacuzzi which was a lot of fun if you know the area... prices in the area are a lot cheaper than in the French area. Usually there are promos so check their site

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenzazie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertSubiros, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gourmet Emporda, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we will share with all our team.
Thank you very much for your support.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Warm regards,
Albert
PR Manager
El Motel Restaurant / Hotel Empordà

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews