We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd Rather Sleep In the Dumpster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel President by Brava Hoteles
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Reviewed June 23, 2007

I chose this hotel because the Frommer's guide called it the "most sought after hotel in the area". To their credit, the hotel was clean. Thats where their credit ends. The hotel was decorated in a bizarre (almost scary) early 70's plastic decor, The bed spreads were frightening (think Shag carpet bedding), the furniture was haphazard, the bathroom put the Bates Motel to shame and the doors (if you can call them that) to the Balcony were stuck shut. To put it lightly, I moved the chair in front of the door when I went to sleep because I wasn't entirely sure that I 1. Wasn't going to get robbed or 2. wasn't going to get murdered. If this was the nicest hotel in the area, then STAY IN BARCELONA (1.5 hours away). My experience was absolutely horrific, and the thought of having to ever return to this hotel scares me half to death. I would rather sleep in a dumpster (its probaly safer). Please, do yourself a favor, DONT STAY HERE.

Stayed: May 2007
2  Thank knarrowfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Hotel President by Brava Hoteles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bernardboye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missddilemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bright2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel President by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel President by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sylvie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel President by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank panceta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BravaHoteles, Director de Recepción at Hotel President by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#6 of 12 in Figueres
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trave
Hotel Trave
#12 of 12 in Figueres
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President by Brava Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President by Brava Hoteles

Address: Avenida Salvador Dali 82, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range: $72 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President by Brava Hoteles 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel President is a modern welcoming hotel just 5 minutes from the Dalí Theatre–Museum. Situated in the centre of the town of Figueres, it is an ideal base for exploring l’Empordà and the Costa Brava. As is fitting for a hotel in the home city of Dalí, the Hotel President has eclectic decoration, and it is perfect for holidays as a couple or a family. Our 77 rooms are very spacious and the superior rooms all have a whirlpool bath. For golf lovers, the Hotel President is less than 40 km from many of the best golf courses on the Costa Brava. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel President by Brava Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Figueres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing