We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
337
395
97
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
395
97
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dali museum one night central location walking distance excellent location train station around the corner first floor breakfast room pleasant stay reasonable price short stay bars and restaurants pastries comfortable rooms an easy walk pleasant surprise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 859 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. The old world feel of hospitality and attention to detail were what made this a nice visit. The value was great. The room was a nice size for Spain, had been updated. Clean bathroom. The staff were attentive. Paid parking was worth the price. We did not eat at the hotel since there are many choices nearby, but others said they enjoyed the food. We recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EastCobbFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelduran, Director de Recepción at Hotel Duran, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

We are very pleased that you will enjoy the special atmosphere of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words and greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Visited Figueres mainly for the Dali museum. You get the Dali vibe as soon as you enter this hotel. Staff were welcoming and provided good local information. The hotel is nearby to bars and restaurants and a five minute walk to the Dali museum. My room was very clean with a good bathroom. My only complaint would be the room was quite hot and the air conditioning quite ineffective. The breakfast was a good standard. The cost was surprisingly cheap and good value. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shepthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelduran, Director de Recepción at Hotel Duran, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Yes, the central location of the Hotel provides a good opportunity to reach the Dalí Museum in a few minutes and enjoy the atmosphere of Figueres.
The air-conditioning problem that you have mentioned, is due to the recent renovation of the hotel's heating system. But these works have already been successfully completed. Thank you very much for commenting, we hope to receive you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The only thing we regret - due to short stay we were not able to have a dinner at the restaurant. We would be glad to have another chance to stay, and definitely recommend Duran for stay in Figueres to everyone and to the lovers of atmospheric places in particular. The hotel has own history, and it is not about Dali only. All good and excellent reviews are absolutely fare and well deserved.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Natalia_Yusupova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

I was surprised to read another review asking you to bring clean sheets. Our room was spotlessly clean and our housekeeper was delightful. We took the breakfast buffet, which included a variety of cereals and pastries plus hard boiled eggs and nepresso coffee. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelduran, Director de Recepción at Hotel Duran, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

As there are many comments that appreciate the cleanliness of our establishment, thank you for your opinion and score!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

I love Figueres and the shadow of Dali that seems to be floating there.
I stayed at the Duran Hotel a few years ago and I was delighted by the hotel and the staff’s friendliness.
I just spent a few days there.
We’re in low season and the hotel seems deserted. Icy reception and any room. Cleanliness to review very seriously.
Bed sheets not changed. Do we have to bring our own clean sheets to stay in Duran hotel ?
There is a serious competition between the hotels in Figueres and I will go elsewhere next time.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank manolito-barcelonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelduran, Director de Recepción at Hotel Duran, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

We thank you for your responsibility and your time in commenting, but we are completely surprised by your comment. The praise for the cleanliness of the establishment is one of the most frequently expressed opinions in Trip Advisor, as we have our own protocol. We have shared your comments with our chambermaids and will be more vigilant. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews