We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dali Theatre”

Dali Theatre-Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$121.95*
and up
Private Salvador Dali Day Trip to Figueres and the Costa Brava from Barcelona
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Figueres
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Instituted in 1974, this museum was built on the remains of the former Figueres Theater, and features a broad range of works of Salvador Dalí (1904-1989.)
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dali Theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was my second visit to the Dali Theatre and I enjoyed it as much as the first. Not easy to find in Figueres narrow and complicated streets. Managed to park about 10 mintues away on street. It was bust for early in the season but only a very short queue to get in. lots of student groups. Really quirky place with a great range of his work. Recommended if you like your art a little different.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,236
    1,137
    323
    105
    49
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leer, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

On the ruins of the former Municipal Theatre, Dalí arranged the largest surrealistic object in the world. This eccentric museum has to be visited and you should have at least 3 hours time to see a minimum. The best will be if you book a guided tour because then you get a much better insights some of the thousands masterpieces shown. But don't go there without a reservation for a tour because otherwise you may want some hours. So at least you should prebook your tickets online.

There is a separate Dalí Jewels exhibition which is also worth a visit. This has shouldn't be missed even if you are not a great fan of Dali.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reise-Profi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wild and Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This museum is unlike anything else you will ever see. Everything about it and in it is a work of artistic imagination. Whether or not you like Dali's work, you have to marvel at this place. We went on a weekday, off season, and stood in the line to get in for 45 minutes. Once we were inside, it was pretty crowded. We were told that the line can take 3 hours in the summer. So be prepared or check in advance on how long the wait to get in will be.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ExNewYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Life Becomes Art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This has to be a joke from beyond the grave. It's quite hilarious watching all the busy fools snap away on their iPhones. If its clean lines and white walls you're after then don't go. On the other hand if its a chaotic and colourful Daliesque experience that melts your clock then you're in for a treat. Don't miss it. Oh and leave your camera in the hotel.

If it's Dali's wonderful work you want to see then go early or late.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zimscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“If You're a Fan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were in Barcelona for a few days, pre-cruise, and my husband and I are both Dali fans, so we purchased train tickets and headed to Figueres. First of all, getting there was easy. Walking to and from the train station was no problem. As far as the museum itself goes, I was very disappointed and my husband less so, although after visiting this one, he felt the Dali museum in St. Pete, FL was far better. We both enjoyed the displays, but felt that the experience would have been better had they had descriptions for each piece. The jewelry exhibit was actually more interesting. If you have extra time on you hands and love Dali, you might want to consider the trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GallivantersGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dali Theatre-Museum also viewed

Cadaques, Costa Brava
Figueres, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Figueres, Province of Girona
 

Been to Dali Theatre-Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing