We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, location and value”
Review of Hotel Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great staff, location and value”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Big, pleasant, clean rooms with colorful decor. The only negative was the smell of stale smoke. They were having an air conditioning problem at the time, however. Good breakfast with a most helpful server. Front desk personnel were friendly, reserved a taxi for us to the train and made sure it was there on time. Just around the corner from the Dali museum.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    124
    49
    11
    4
See reviews for
69
128
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hotel Plaza Inn is very colorful... it gives you a real Spanish experience with super friendly people working there. For us, at least, it was a first experience where the guy of the reception goes out to a nearby bar and brings us two glasses of beer! Sipping on the bench outside we were amazed of such uncomplicated friendliness. Also its location is superb, right at the lovely old town center and a few seconds from the Dali museum.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank muchasdeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Good location, clean, efficient facility, clean, pleasant room, and overall, a good value. What was outstanding was the staff. They not only know how to do their jobs, they seem to enjoy interacting with the guests. We certainly enjoyed dealing with them. The owner's reception for the guests on Saturday night was one of the high lights of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The people at Plaza Inn were some of the most kindest people I encountered during my stay in Figueres. They were so helpful when we needed a place to stay- after some fiasco at another hotel and for the 4 days we stayed with them, they continued to provide us with nothing but the best service imaginable. GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT STAFF, GREAT OWNER!!! I will plan another trip to Spain just to stay at their hotel, which to me is not a hotel but a place where I will go see friends once again. I LOVE this place!

Room Tip: It's walking distance from the Dali Museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PortlligatDali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Room confortable and clean , free of pest. Very good breakfast . Hotel located at a few step of shopping, museum etc.

Quality/price is excellent.

I will go back anytime.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

this may be a bit unusual as a review on Tripadvisor, but we just had to submit something. husband and I were wandering lost in figueres looking for some wifi or internet connection so that we could do internet check in. We stopped to ask at the Plaza Inn, and the chap (sorry, didn't get your name) was so accomodating. Not only did he let us use his computer for free to check in, but also shared with us all his knowledge of Figueres, inclduing where to get the best iberico ham to take home! He also introduced us to lesser known but equally delicious cured meats. If the rooms and rest of hotel is half as good as the front office service, this is worth considering as your reststop in Figueres.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mumofkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The room was very small with a very poorly designed bathroom. There was really not much to say for it. The staff were very helpful but that can't make up for the lacking room. I would not return. The Dali museum is right next door and is a big draw for the hotel, but don't stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weegs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Figueres hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
700 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pirineos
Hotel Pirineos
#3 of 12 in Figueres
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rambla
Hotel Rambla
#11 of 12 in Figueres
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel President by Brava Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Inn

Property: Hotel Plaza Inn
Address: c/ Pujada del Castell 14, 17600, Figueres, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Figueres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Figueres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plaza Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing