We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alhambra
Nearby Hotels
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rural Victoria(La Orotava)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rural Orotava(La Orotava)(Great Value!)
$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Las Aguilas(Puerto de la Cruz)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Perla Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
$64
$48
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Caya(La Orotava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
La Hacienda Grande(La Orotava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
78
31
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
31
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla palmaguest roomstown centrestayed for nightsel teidelovely hoteljordiorotavamaestrotenerifespanishsun
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 114 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the Alhambra. Not only are Jordi and family wonderful hosts, but the hotel is beautiful, central, calm, elegant, and extremely comfortable. Our views to the sea and Teide volcano were excellent, and La Orotava is beautiful and quiet. Do enjoy the wine bar a few blocks away as well as the "Canada" restaurant. We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Alhambra.

Room Tip: We very much enjoyed the La Palma room which has the best bathroom imaginable.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATCongress2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

A very unusual and special treat: the room was spacious and very nicely furnished, the bathroom was exceptionally large, with beautiful tiles. The view from the room featured both the mountains and the sea. The entire house is carefully and beautifully renovated, with a lovely mixture of antique and modern furnishing. The owner and his family extended a very warm welcome, and were always happy to recommend restaurants and trips in the area. I felt very much at home in this pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This very elegant old townhouse has been converted into a small and very charming hotel, perfectly located to visit the sites of the old town.
Staff service ( the owner and relatives) was of a very high standard - highly courteous, attentive and personal. We were treated like old friends.
We had the La Palma room, spacious, airy, with superb views of the Teide and the sea.
Breakfast was cold cuts but generous and taken in a room with wonderful views.
Free Internet access is inclusive. On street parking only but the hotel has a few reserved spaces so no problems.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roland J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This is a marvellous little hotel with only 5 bedrooms. Our room (Gran Canaria) was on the ground floor the others are on the first floor. Our room was well proportioned with two full length opening windows overlooking the town and the hotel's small swimming pool. The bathroom was huge with separate bath and shower, toilet and bidet.
The public areas a lavish with both traditional and contemporary artworks.
The hotel only serves breakfast no other meals but there are a number of good restaurants nearby.
There is parking outside the hotel.
In all a gem of a place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HamishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in Alhambra and everything was perfect. We were given the room La Palma which has view on both the ocean and the Teide. The arabian style bathroom was really beautiful and huge with a bath and separate shower and lights everywhere. The room was flawless. It had 2 big windows and was very bright. You can only feel comfortable there. The hotel itself is incredible, a bit like the Alhambra in Grenade, though of course slightly smaller...

Our hosts were very kind, always helpful and so polite. The combination of great hosts and great place makes this hotel undoubtedly excellent. If you are to stay in la Orotava, go for it and you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jul3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews