We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fish,Best Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Celso

Celso
Ranked #216 of 541 Restaurants in Adeje
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Best Fish,Best Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I have only been to Tenerife twice,so far. I have eaten at Celso 7 times and I have never been disappointed. This is not only a wonderful restaurant it is the the cheapest that I know. But you get what you ask and pay for. You want bread then you have to order it ,same for the excellent Mojo sauces. The fish is wild, unlike the farmed varieties in some of the other restaurants. The wine is excellent, I think the most expensive is about 12.5 Euros.
If you want fancy napkins, all the frippery of the Michelin nonsense, go some where else. And there are the wonderful sea views!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    78
    46
    30
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
City Of Derby
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really good this year...................”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

This place is in a great location, right on the sea front, with a great patio, and very efficient waiters. The food [fish only] is excellent, we had a great time on more than one occasion.
The prices are fair, fish is never cheap, the vino is though !!!
The restaurant opens @ 13.00 F.Y.I., and is open right through till 23.00ish.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelBrittDerbyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham england
Level Contributor
442 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“choose from the days catch at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

this restaurant stands offers top quality fresh fish at a reasonable price. It stands out amongst the restaurants and hotel eateries of adeje. Located on the edge of a beach it is a traditional family run restaurant where you can choose what you want to eat from the days catch of fish as well as from items on the menu. Sitting inside or out and drinking the local wine you are reminded of what this part of Tenerife had to offer before the big hotel developments arrived.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vandasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2009

Fish soup was more like a consomme with fish bones, The squid was deep fried in batter and rubbery. The white wine may have been excellent but mine did not arrive. maybe it was a bad hair day but I for one will not be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank groundsman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“I'll second that!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2009

I agree 100 per cent with the previous reviewer. We visited Celso three times in three days, so delighted were we with stumbling upon it by accident in December (and I mean stumbled literally: we had been walking along the Adeje coast from Las Americas). The fish is superb, the house white wine gorgeous (and cold), and there's a great buzz. Try the sole meuniere for a real treat. We paid about €35 (for two people) for three courses.

Helpful?
1 Thank EBDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celso also viewed

 
Adeje, Tenerife
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Celso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing