We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best "Adeje Chicken"”
Review of Bodegon Damary

Bodegon Damary
Ranked #97 of 553 Restaurants in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best "Adeje Chicken"”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

When we came here with our children many years ago, we always paid a visit to Damary, we came in hope more than expectation, thank goodness we did, everything is just as we remember it. The hospitality great to the food, (from simple salads and garlic bead to the BEST Garlic chicken). Don't go expecting to be waited on hand and foot, it isn't going to happen,but go expecting the best plain garlic chicken, or for the more adventurous the Chicken Piquante !

2 salads, 2 chicken, one of each, Canarian potatoes, simple ice cream, wine and coffee €30!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    50
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place is one of the oldest restaurant in Adeje.
Dont ask for menu they serve only chicken.
You can choose chilly or garlic.
fries and salad and ask for house wine...
perfect choice.
they still work with plastic chairs maybe thats why visited by locals.
highly recomended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anasl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“My personal favourite in Adeje”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and son prefer Oasis but I have to go for this place. The decor is real old Canarian style, the chicken is superb and the garlick prawns are the best. Well worth a visit and very reasonably priced.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ukjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Is this the best chicken on Tenerife?”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ate there a couple of weeks back,funny little place,go in the week and the television is on,off at the weekends.Clean and very Spanish,there is no menu it's chicken,chicken or chicken but spicy or garlic.Garlic is the way to go.Cooked to perfection,go the house wine and house salad.The food is amazing.Eat inside really,it is located in the centre of town and outside really mean under cover and surrounded by plants to shield you from traffic noise.Bit nippy in the winter means that go inside or take your jumper.You'll have to book at the weekends.
Service is prompt and unfussy,says what is says on the outside of the tine really.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claxxx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
376 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Chicken Heaven”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

An out of the way restuarant up in the village of Adeje outside of Las Americas. We were taken there by friends as an alternative to the more well know chicken restaurant. It is frequented by mainly locals. The speciality of the restaurant is Plain, spicy and garlic fried chicken, All served with slad, chips and canarian potatoes. Try the spicy it is lovely. This place is always a must on our visits to Tenerife.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PATRICKDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodegon Damary also viewed

 

Been to Bodegon Damary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing