We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great views”
Review of Vista Al Mar - CLOSED

Vista Al Mar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and great views”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A popular restaurant with great sea views. Excellent food. friendly Staff. What more can you ask for.
They are happy to book you a specific table if you want the best views so go along and have a great time.
The lamb chops are strongly recommended. As previous reviewers have reported the Fish and Chips and the Mixed grill are also well worth attention.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaMandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always brilliant in every way”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have been eating at this restaurant for the past 20 years. It ticks all the boxes with consistently brilliant food, friendly staff, great value for money and a view you don't forget. We are looking forward to going back on our next trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AprilandSteve2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

You couldn't find a better view right on the sea front. Very good menu choice and fantastic prices. I had fish and chips you get 2 fish salad veg chips all for €3.80.
Always go here when I'm in tenerife not to be missed. Try the mixed grill a very large plate full.

Helpful?
Thank chasweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best view”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

On the sea front what a view.
A great restaurant We have been many times the staff are great.
The menu is plentiful lots of choice I've never been disappointed.
The mixed grill and fish and chips are not to be missed. Never miss this place when I visit tenerife.
They also do a fantastic full English breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank king w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food nice service”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Nice place, good location, fair rates, good food and excelent service. Food for adults and kids. A rich variety of dishes in the menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Al Mar also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing