We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect for a get-away-from-it-all break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Swimming Pool
Livingroom
Terrace
Pool Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Inspire70...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect for a get-away-from-it-all break”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've been to Adeje Paradise 4 times now and Balbina's apartment is the best we've stayed in. We plan to go again next November for our week of winter sun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A totally excellent owner who has great integrity”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Balbina is a very honest owner. Alas we booked and paid our deposit but sadly missed the reminder email to settle the full amount. Thus, our holiday was cancelled and even though we tried to correct the error we could not as Balbina's apartment looked already booked out to others. We consequently re-booked and felt seriously let down by holiday Lettings because it turned out it was not already booked out and we ought to have been allowed to settle our final deposit.

Once Balbina realised this she immediately realised the issue and agreed to refund us less an €85 fee which I suggested as being reasonable - after all it was our fault originally in missing the emails!

Neither me nor Balbina, I suggest, are too happy with holiday Lettings though as they could have sorted it all out and done what they are paid to do. So, I would email Balbina direct in future and try to cut out the middle man. They have behaved disgracefully and seem to be getting off 'Scot-free!'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Liked best: Balbina's honesty and integrity.
Liked least: Holiday Lettings getting off Scot Free!!!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fran G
Lydney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in a lovely complex”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully appointed spacious apartment which was tastefully decorated and in a great complex. It far exceeded my expectations - it was lovely. The complex has a wonderful pool area, three pools (one heated) with plenty of sun beds and sun umbrellas and also a children's pool. The thatched pool bar was attractive and where well-prepared fresh food can be purchased at very reasonable prices.
Balbina and her family were very helpful (many thanks to her father for sorting us out when I accidentally locked us out!) and for the welcome pack, which was much appreciated.
We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne H
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cozy home away from home”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We arrived late at night, but could easily find the apartment because of the good map sent by the owners. A nice little snack and home made bread waiting for us at arrival, very personal and polite service. The apartment itself makes you feel at home, and has a good location in the complex, a bit away from the pool. Spotless complex with my childrens favourite beach bar/restaurant, where they wanted to sit every night. The heated pool was also popular :)
We made excursions to mount Teide, Adeje, Los Christianos and Las Americas, El Duque and Playa Fanabe. Very nice thai restaurant in the complex with the music fountain in Las Americas, and Teide National Park is definately worth the drive.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
freddymil...
Rathgar, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Lieber Herr,
Es tut mir wirklich leid, aber ich denke, Sie haben einen Fehler gemacht, als wir eine Bewertung für unser Apartment abgegeben haben, da wir Sie nicht als Gast bei uns haben. Unsere Wohnung ist sehr modern und wir nehmen die Sauberkeit und den Zustand unserer Einrichtungen sehr ernst. Sie haben vielleicht in einer anderen Wohnung gewohnt, da es sich um eine große private Residenz und nicht um eine Ferienhotelanlage handelt.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Balbina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing