We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous hill top villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Flamboyant

Villa with swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with swimming pool
Villa with pool Pool with sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa with swimming pool
Villa with pool
Pool with sundeck
Pergola with BBQ and dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kettle, toaster, orange juicer & coffee machine
Second floor relax/reading area
Reading area with seaview
Second floor ensuite master bedroom with ocean view
Second floor bathroom
Balcony with seaview
Balcony
Second floor ensuite twin bedroom
Second floor ensuite double bedroom
Second floor ensuite double bedroom with terrace
Balcony
Second floor ensuite double bedroom with terrace
First floor bedroom
First floor double bedroom with pool view
First floor double bedroom with pool view
First floor bedroom
First floor bedroom
First floor bathroom
Lounge/TV room
Sauna cabin
Sauna for 4 guests
Sauna interior
Sauna for 4 guests
Sauna cabin
Downstairs area
Downstairs area
Ground floor bathroom
Garage for up to 3 cars
Façade of villa
Façade of villa
Entrance to garden with Flamboyant tree
Stairs to garden
First floor entrance
First floor entrance
Garden
Garden
Garden with basketball play area
Pergola with dining & play area
Garden with hammock & trampoline
Rear view of garden
Garden with sun beds and pergola
Garden with pergola
Garden with terrace and dining area
Garden with dining area
Garden
Rear view of garden
Rear view of garden
Pool view from second floor terrace
View over hills and ocean from second floor terrace
View over hills and ocean from first floor terrace
Facade of villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SimonH521...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous hill top villa”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic views, peaceful location, short drive to restaurants and shops. Loads of outdoor space. Really enjoyed the large pool, hammocks, pool table, great barbecue, trampoline and sauna. Mark arranged a truly memorable private boat tour at short notice. We saw dolphins, whales and even a turtle. Highlight of our holiday. Thank you Mark.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Dear guests, sorry for the late reply as I had overlooked your lovely feedback! Many thanks and it was a pleasure being your host. Keep in touch, all the best, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Hi everyone, many thanks for your kind words, this is very much appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GTucker_1...
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed as a group of 10 girls at Casa Flamboyant for a hen party. We arrived quite late into the evening and we were greeted by Mark who was really welcoming.
The place was gorgeous! We all agreed it was like home from home, it had everything you could think of. Mark was so accommodating throughout our stay and was on hand if we needed him. We had fresh water, fresh towels, he even delivered breakfasts 3 days of the week for us and helped us order take away! He was really easy to contact if we had any questions and responded quickly.

The villa is in quite a remote hilly location, but not too far out from places. There was a small shop 15minute walk away (hilly walk) and a large supermarket just 5 minute drive away. We travelled in taxis which we found easy enough to book even though none of us spoke Spanish. They cost approx 5-10minutes away from local areas and cost between €6 and €15.

All in all, it's a place we all miss and have said we definitely want to go back there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Hi ladies, many thanks for your kind feedback, it was a pleasure being your host and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomkeat
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday in an amazing villa.”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from an amazing stay at Casa Flamboyant and would highly recommend it. We were a ugroup of 4 couples and Wayne, and stayed from 11th March until the 18th.
Although the weather was a bit hit and miss, the villa was perfect. Mark the owner was friendly and extremely helpful, he went massively out of his way to even book taxis as and when required. The villa had everything right down to large supplies of bottled water which was delivered during the week.
The pool area was ideal for our group to spend time together in the sun and we made use of the huge BBQ at night.
We decided not to hire cars whilst we were there but used taxis every day. It's not too bad walking down to the supermarket or beach, but walking back up it was difficult.
If we were to go away as a group in the future then we wouldn't hesitate to return to Casa Flamboyant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Many thanks for your kind feedback and I'll be pleased to be your host again in the near future! All the best, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davislong...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a great week in Tenerife! We booked Casa Flamboyant last July and we was not disappointed. I've been to Tenerife a lot, normally stay in hotels but couldn't fault the villa. Mark the owner was fantastic! We had issues booking taxis at first , due to none of us speaking Spanish, so mark booked them for us. I txt him and he sorted them straight away , fast response. He was on hand to help out with any issues. The little things helped made the stay enjoyable, bringing us fresh bottles of water everyday, fresh towels. If your in two minds, then don't be , Casa Flamboyant would be a excellent choice!
Mark did recommend us to get a car, and I wish we would of taken his advise, hills are very steep!
If I could make the villa any better, it would be a jacuzzi! But I'm just being greedy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Thanks for your lovely feedback, much appreciated! Keep in touch Best wishes, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Friendly Villla and Host!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

It's took us a while to write this review, life and work have just got in the way. But this is a great property with all the amenities you could possibly need for large families and groups. The view from the Villa is amazing. It's only a 10 minute drive to the main shopping areas and is even closer to Siam Park (Water Park). Mark (the owner) is ever on hand to help with any queries so nothing spoilt our time there. For instance Mark provided a brand new fan as one of the ones in the Villa didn't, he literallly brought it the next day.

There were fresh oranges provided by Mark, and as we arrived quite late on the first night he very kindly arranged to pick up a takeaway for us. We can't say enough about the host, he was amazingly helpful.

Mark is constantly making impprovements to the Villa and we're sure as time goes by it will only get better (he recently added a sauna, which was great by the way)

We strongly recommend this Villa for large families and groups, even if you have small children, Mark has got it covered.

It's clear Mark is a family man and understands what families need when they're away. We're planning to book again (although we're not sure when) and will likely bring more of our huge family with us.

Thank you Mark for a great holiday!!

Signed.....The Magnificent 7!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
Hi Marvin and guests,
Thank you so much for your sweet comments and it was a pleasure being your host! I would be very pleased to accommodate you and your family again All the best and have a lovely Christmas. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvismark
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Holiday Reunion”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here as a party of 8 in October.the villa is stunning and has stunning views of the area.the villa is well equipped with every thing that you need.the pool area is fantastic with plenty of sun beds and tables for dining.also has a built-in BBQ.bedrooms are comfortable with some toiletries provided.there is a games room with pool table,table tennis and fastball,a nursery room for younger children.you will need cars as it is up the mountain and the nearest shop is a fair distance away.overall we had a great time and stay at the villa,appeared to be the only villa occupied at the time so the noise we made didn't bother anybody.

There were a couple of negatives

Kitchen small to cope with cooking for a party of 8-10 people.toaster could do to be bigger than a two slicer.
The games room is a great idea but playing pool was impossible as the cues had no tips,the cloth is in poor condition,table needs levelling.

Overall would definitely stay here again!!


Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Dear guests, thanks for your kind comments and constructive suggestions. I have actually just ordered a new pool table and cues so you'll have fun playing proper pool on your next visit. I'll get a larger toaster too:-) Best wishes, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing