We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Tasca el Granero - CLOSED

Tasca el Granero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $45
Cuisines: French, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Traditional cosy restaurant with open kitchen and very friendly atmosphere. The french chef studied in France, worked over the world and spent many years in Spain where he's making own style spanish cuisine.
Playa de las Americas, Spain
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went there last night with some friends. Very nice waiter named Oliver and great food. You have to know to get there but its worth the drive. Only about 10 minutes from las americas.
Recommend it highly and will go back.

Daniel

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    59
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food and excellent service in a nice environment, not to forget the great wines. Crossover cuisine run by people with professional background.

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level Contributor
290 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Very very good”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We seen this place on TA so decided to give it a go. It was a wee bit cloudy this morning so off we went in the car. We arrived there approximately 11.40 am and we noticed that they didn't open until mid day however one of the young guys who run the place saw us outside and invited us in!
We had a lovely selection of tapas including scallops wrapped in bacon, black pudding croquettes, garlic prawns, sliced duck, Iberico ham etc. All served with delicious home made sauces.
Upon speaking to the two guys who run the place we discovered that they have once been open for a few months and we will definitely return here. It is only 10/15 mins from Costa Adeje.
They deserve their success as they cook everything fresh ( they do not even have a freezer in the kitchen) to me that says it all. Whilst we were there the butcher van arrived with their meat supply for that day. As fresh as it gets!
They also do larger dishes at night but it is not a huge menu which to me is a good thing!
Please try it, you won't be disappointed!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fatbobscotlandAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeje, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exciting and Beautiful Food with good service”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This restaurant is a gem,it is run by two really knowledgeable guys who know how to cook fantastic food and give good friendly service. The wine list is well thought out and the prices are fair. The menu varies daily with excellent fresh produce.
If you enjoy good food then you must not miss out on a visit here, however be sure to reserve a table as they can get very busy

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant! Definitely recommend looking out for it!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were staying in Tijoco Bajo in a trip in Tenerife and stumbled across this little restaurant. It definitely made our trip even more memorable, as the food was a-ma-zing, service impeccable (very friendly guys who own it) and wonderful surroundings and decorations. Some of the best food I've eaten in a long time and great desserts and drinks too!
It has the added bonus of being nothing like the majority of touristic restaurants in Tenerife.
Looking forward to our next trip and going there again. Definitely, definitely recommend to anyone visiting Tenerife to look out for this one!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Marina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca el Granero also viewed

Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing