We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”
Review of La Finquita

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Adeje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Finquita
Ranked #3 of 6 Adeje B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2008

My brother and I stayed at La Finquita over Xmas 2006

if Jon Jon Jon from London thought La Finquita was not up to scratch perhaps he should endure the privations of what was meant to be the Hostel Intercambio in La Orotava that is now mysterously known as Hostel Tenerife.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank gerry12354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
There are newer reviews for La Finquita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed November 27, 2007

I was recommended this British run small hotel by an expat out there and stayed twice. I found the owners (a couple of Jordies) quite friendly and helpful although I guess they would be firm with bad behaviour. It is a lovely location well away from the tourist ghettoes high up on a quiet hillside around 500 metres above sea level with views over the coast and to La Gomera giving great sunsets. The garden is quite attractive with a mixture of date palms, grass even cotton. The small collection of animals ranging from the monkey to a micaw, love birds and - canaries would interest children. The pool is ok but unheated. The rooms are fairly simple but light and clean. The food is very plain English and doesn't match the attractiveness of the place but there is no shortage of restaurants a short car ride away. A peaceful place but an occasional group can be noisy in the evenings. Popular with older well behaved Scandinavians. Not suited to young people as too far from the bright lights. I liked it.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MrTrellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

If you like staying in a place with rude and agressive managers, where a monkey is kept in a bird cage, with cold showers, stodgy tasteless food all nestled beneath constantly fizzing power lines you'll love it here.

At 25 euros it seemed like a bargain so I wasn't sure why I was the only person staying there. Things didn't start that well though. I was told how lucky I was to be getting that rate and then shown my little cell of a room. Basically their worst one, even though the place was empty.

On my 2nd night I got back to find a 20 person poker game going on in the room next to mine. When I asked to swap room for the night rather than constantly ask the poker lot to keep it down Lesley, the manager, told me I was being obnoxious. So I said I would leave the next day and she agreed to give me money back for the 4 nights I wouldn't be staying (paid up front). But the next day she'd changed her tune and said that I had to write a letter to the owners explaining why I wanted my money back as she couldn't do it. She wouldn't give me the owners details so I could get in touch with them and said she'd forward it.

When I questioned this she said she'd have me thrown off the premises. All very odd and a little bit nasty. To be fair, the few times I spoke to Lesley she smelt like she had had a few drinks so maybe I didn't get an accurate picture of what she is like the rest of the time.

Please don't stay here. Unless the mysterious owners who only Lesley can contact decide to promote the monkey and let him run it.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
3  Thank JonJonJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2007
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank taurogus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adeje hotels
3.9 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,338 reviews
3.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
#2 of 2 in Playa Paraiso
3,099 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ecoavatar
Ecoavatar
#1 of 1 in Armenime
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
#34 of 59 in Costa Adeje
913 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
723 reviews
4.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#5 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Finquita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Finquita

Address: Ctra De Taucho | Los Menores, 38677, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Adeje
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
La Finquita Tenerife/Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing