We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel I've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parque de las Americas
Ranked #55 of 80 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst hotel I've ever stayed in”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in, arrived to find we were in a room away in the back and beyond, window didn't shut, very run down rooms, lights hanging from ceiling exposing live wires, just basically disgusting I wish I had taken reviews seriously when booking, yes it's cheapish but you expect better than this, when complaining to girl on reception she told us it was not her problem and had no other rooms!! Spent over an hour on phone to travel agent who finally moved us hotels!! Seriously if you want a nice stay there are plenty other hotels/apartments for just as cheap!! I WILL NEVER BOOK THESE APARTMENTS AGAIN OR RECOMMEND TO MY WORST ENEMY!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank LouiseG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    120
    43
    16
    21
See reviews for
69
142
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

stayed here many times, did 3 weeks over xmas last year and again 3 weeks this year (7th-28th)
sadly the best 3 star FAMILY HOTEL has lost so much of what it had. been kept awake for a week with fights, screams, arguments around the pool area, as I am writing this I am staring at a massive pile of sick that someone has deposited under my balcony on the grass were the kids play, its been there all day(stinking) security have proved themselves incapable of keeping things under control, I feel I have wasted my money and will never return again... I must add the staff are wonderful and the place is clean, pool area pretty safe for the little ones although they don't allow certain floating devices, it should have stayed a family hotel not a base for drunk clubbers to return to my advice...... don't do it,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend with the girls and was not disappointed. Nice modern apartments, very clean, kitchen with everything you need, beds comfy, safe in wardrobe. Shower powerful but only downside we didn't get a constant run of hot water and the sofa bed was not very comfortable although we didn't complain. Complex clean and well maintained. Nice restaurant and bar area, staff hard working and very polite in particular Jose and lady with red hair. Swimming terrace nice with plenty of comfortable sunbeds and lovely pool. Excellent location with beaches, restaurant and nightlife nearby but at the same time set back and quiet so you escape any hustle and bustle. Weather beautiful and didn't need cardigan at night. Taxi 25 euros from airport. Would certainly return and recommend for couples or families alike.

Room Tip: Room 73 was just around corner from pool area with views of the park and no great amount of steps to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you are getting a transfer bus, beware!! It took us an hour from the airport because of all the drop offs. I was rather annoyed as it was 1pm and I wanted some sun. Its actually only 10 mins from airport so get a cab, less than 20euros.Was also a bit miffed that the room wasn't ready when we got there at 2.15pm. Had also specifically requested a LIGHT room, as I had read reviews that some were very dark if on the wrong side. We got a dark one. and it was v dark. you had to turn the light on during the day in the kitchen /lounge!! Balcony was on the north side out of the bedroom where the other ones had balcony off lounge on South side. Also, we had a locked door in our apartment. It was an adjoining door to the next room which was a bit weird as it felt like we were sharing with someone else!! Could hear everything....Disappointed, I can’t imagine they were fully booked at this time of year.
other than that, rooms were clean, decent pool area. Great location - half way between the strip and the best beach 20 mins walk.
There is a beach within 2 mins of the apartments but the best one is 20 mins walk to the right along the promenade, I think its called Colon beach! lol. there are inflatables in the water for climbing on and a shopping centre behind it. 5 euros for a sunbed.
best restaurant 'Grand Paella' half way to the Colon beach. Sooo much food for very cheap price. If you like fake watches and sunglasses, they will sell you the watches for a min of 10euros so knock em down. Sunnies 5 euros.
Weather was amazing for Nov - 28 degrees most days and we didn't need a cardie for the evening either.
Pubs, like live music? Go to the Dubliner.. brilliant. :-)

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool with south balcony. Lots of steps for some rooms so not good for less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham Lancs UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

lovely modern appartments very clean. central location great pool and pool area never struggled to find sunbeds Quiet for a good sleep but near enough to centre of Las Americas or Porto Colon. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and a stones throw away from sea front.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yelkcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I booked here after reading quite a few positive reviews about the apartments. I went with my partner for one week and we loved it. The pool is the perfect size as it never got too busy (although we did go from 01/10 - 08/10) and they serve great tasting pool side food for very reasonable prices (I paid 6€ for a pizza). The apartment we stayed in was clean and modern with a great view. The only downside to the apartment was it was right at the back so there was a lot of steps. The receptionists were all lovely and friendly and the location is second to none right in the heart of Las Americas but far enough away from Veronica's strip which is the lively bit. Monkey beach is about a 5 minute walk away and you are close to a lot of bars and restaurants (I recommend La Cockteleria which is a small husband & wife run bar which is dead close by). We definitely will be coming back next year to these apartments and I give it 4* rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MXBehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have just come back from a 2 week stay at this lovely hotel. Staff we are all very friendly and helpful. Hotel was kept spotless. Maids came in daily to clean and towels and sheets changed every 2 days. Swimming pool cleaned every morning. Very close to the beach. Would definitley go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savannah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adeje
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Optimist Aparthotel
Optimist Aparthotel
#45 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunprime Ocean View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#31 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque de las Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque de las Americas

Property: Parque de las Americas
Address: Rafael Puig 16, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parque de las Americas 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parque de las Americas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque De Las Americas Hotel Adeje
Parque De Las Americas Tenerife/Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing