We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Principe Tenerife
Ranked #25 of 81 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Lovely hotel always kept so very clean. Me and my hubby have just arrived home from this hotel and loved it. We cant say what exactly about it but we said we said go back. Food is beautiful. buffet food is not normally my fav but it was all beautifully cooked. 3 visits to the restaurants is brill. We visited the Italian - wasn't really overwhelmed wasn't wat I expected as was just same as the normal buffet. However our Chinese and Mexican visits where beautiful!!! All food was cooked to a high standard. I tried so many different foods from around the world.
sunbeds was not an issue we easily found a sunbed wen we wanted one even at 11am. It may have been that we went during school term time i don't know. Pools are not freezing. Not sure if this is a plan by he hotel or not but fab. I don't use the pool much when on holiday due to the water being freezing but was nice and refreshing. Cold but not freezing.
Rooms are massive but very standard. 3 channels in English on tv. we had no view from our balcony.
Staff are hot hot hot always making sure u are watered and comfortable. They r always happy to help and cleaning.
It is completely on its own location wise but we liked it and as a young couple we like to go on walks to surrounding villages and places. It is a good 30min walk to playa perisio. It is a hilly walk though and not shaded at all. One point although there is no beach near by but at the end/ behind the sister hotel there is a little cove which is totally out of the way which no one even mentioned was there and there is steps from the hotel down into it.
In the other direction is las Americas. We missed out on the free bus from the hotel so used the local one and cost us €5.90 for 2 of us to travel right the way to the end of Los Cristianos. Unlike what rep said was a 2 hour walk from hotel to las Americas. DO NOT do this walk we got completely lost and ended up walking through moore land and basically rock climbing in valleys.

Like I said though we would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamWalker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Sam,

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience in Bahia Principe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our beautifully cooked dishes and that you keep lovely memories of your holidays among us.

Hoping to have you back very soon.

Enjoy an all-inclusive holiday as a couple with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,967
    1,065
    327
    93
    61
See reviews for
1,482
1,389
18
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hornsea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is lovely in every aspect. The food is delicious and the a la carte restaurants 3 times per week are lovely. We loved the cocktails and sparkling wine, and my husband the honey rum. We were surprised at the high standard of entertainment and don't usually bother, but we found ourselves going each evening. We are planning to return next year.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite overlooking the pool, it was a lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Louise,

Thank you for giving us your opinion about your great stay at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations and that you liked our quality of food, drinks and entertainment.

Hoping you will return to Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts next year.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here on the 10th of September for 7 days and what a great time we had .Everything was spotless cleaners were out all the time rooms were always left spotless and fridge stocked up daily.All the staff from all departments were pleasant helpful and looked immaculate ,yes there was a problem with umbrellas but this was caused by people who di Idnot use them but had to have .I am avert picky eater but could not find any fault width the food always fresh and well presented.A good tip for those who are not to agile is to stay here not the sister hotel.Ask for a fifth floor room as the views were fantastic.

Room Tip: Get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Derrick,

Thank you for publishing a review about Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your comments about the friendly staff. Your review has been passed to the different departments. These gestures help all our Staff to go on working in order to achieve the best satisfaction of our guests.

Hoping to welcome you in the future at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Iam sat in the hotel now friday 20th Sept 2013 and can say its a superb hotel, very clean and food and drink excellent. We did have an issue with ants in our room on the first night but now all gone. We have been to Tenerife several times and cant fault this hotel but make sure you have your walking shoes on, plenty of steps and there is nothing around it. We thought it was nearer las americas as we like to walk but being in the middle of no where was disappointing. Cant fault the food or staff but disappointed with the location and facilities around it. Loads of sun beds and the pools are superb. If you want an all inclusive holiday to just laze around the pools and don't want to explore anywhere this is the holiday for you but we got a bit bored visiting the same bars and shops in the complex so ended up hiring a car. Overall superb place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 406MartinD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Martin,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your positive experience at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

It is great to hear that you are enjoying your holidays in our excellent hotel because of the great food and beverage and the lovely pools.

We hope you will enjoy the rest of your holidays in the hotel.

Kind regards,
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with excellent all inclusive facilities that was our 5th visit in 3years and will return many times more food drinks facilities service all excellent, yes the location is about out the way but only 20 euros in a taxi to las americas( if you fancy slumming it that is) the only downside I would say is the entertainment team are below average and could do with a strong leader to take charge of these shows although they aren't terrible but could do with major improvement!!! I know I'll be back several times more ( I'm after a gold band) so I've even started to learn Spanish!! This hotel is highly recommended by my wife and I and our 4 year old daughter!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Jason,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel and for coming back time after time.

We hope you will become one of our Gold member guests very soon.

Enjoy an all-inclusive holiday as a family with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

3rd visit - haven't been for 6 years and was a late choice. Really glad we went back. Hotel has kept up with decoration and still looks really good. Food excellent, most staff really good. Added bonus (for me) was the Sports Bar and they sell Magners - and only a fraction above the price back here in England. No problem with sunbeds or shades - I appreciate the school holidays are over and therefore probably less people) but some holidaymakers still put towels down early - these were removed if they were not sitting on them at 8am - which is good. Although not too bothered about evening entertainment - the team here were excellent. Both with the children's stuff and in the evening. There were some excellent acts brought in - particularly the Chinese acrobats.

Some negative points - cockroaches in the lobby bar area of an evening. Nowhere else - but did put you off sitting in the fading evening sun outside. Surely the management can do something about this? Also (and I know that they warn you) but men have to wear long trousers for every evening meal - so I had to keep going up to the room to change back into shorts. I can understand it for the A La Carte nights, but for the normal buffet restaurant I cannot understand why. Also they do not provide tea and coffee making facilities so no kettle. I happen to bump into one of the Bosses and mentioned this and within an hour I had a kettle! This was great as the first time you can get a cuppa is when the restaurant opens. It would be great if they switched on the pool coffee machine early doors!

Still these were my own negative bits and will not apply to everyone reading this.

Cleanliness was great overall during the day.

Overall I would recommend this hotel - and will probably book again for an early new year break - but would appreciate it if the management could look at the cockroach issue - and maybe relax the long trousers rule!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ade1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor user,

Thank you for your time in writing about your third visit to Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

It is great to hear that you were very happy to come back to the hotel and that you always found sunbeds and parasols available.

We are sorry for the inconveniences with the insects that you found on the terrace during the evening. We would like to inform you that we have recently fumigated that area and they usually tend to look for a way out to escape after the fumigation.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was at this hotel in July for the forth time I can't fault anything about this hotel . My daughter is gluten free and this was not a problem she was given a card that she showed each time we were in the restaurant and the chef walked round and told her what she could have ... Breakfast was fantastic a lot of variety that we don't have at home... They even ordered pizza bases so she could have a pizza at the Italian restaurant ... Very impressed... I am a bit of a food snob but there is always something that I would eat...I can't fault the food or the wine I think it's fantastic and can't wait to go back... I'm back on the 6th October as I'm having a week in the sun with my friend for her 50th birthday .. We have requested on our last trip that we get a fantastic room at the far side of the pool with a large balcony as we couldn't get our usual room in July ...wouldn't go anywhere else this resort is for all ages and is very relaxing..

Room Tip: I prefer to be at the far end of the pool as I don't have small children and don't want list...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Rhona,

Thank you for sharing your great time at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel with all Tripadvisor users.

We are happy to know that you were very satisfied with the food catered for coeliac people and the assistance given by our staff at the restaurants.

Hoping to welcome you again in October.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your summer holidays in Tenerife.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adeje
0.5 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,083 reviews
2.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#23 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,109 reviews
3.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,569 reviews
24.8 mi away
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Bahia Principe San Felipe
#6 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Principe Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Tenerife

Property: Bahia Principe Tenerife
Address: Calle Idafe s/n, 38678, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Adeje
#12 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#17 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#23 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools and outdoor Jacuzzi pool Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel) Sun terrace Sauna (additional charge) Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym and squash court (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel), sports courts Restaurants Bars Wifi (lobby) Meeting and convention room Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 215 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Junior Suite with sea views and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub, shower, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini bar Wifi (additional charge) Junior Suite: Hydromassage bath tub, telephone in bathroom, sofa, sitting area Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required Mini Golf. Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Laundry (additional service) Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Incentive and convention service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing